AC Milan vs AS Roma: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Europa League 2023/24

An all-Italian clash sees AC Milan welcome AS Roma to the Stadio San Siro in the 2023/24 Europa League quarter final first-leg on Thursday night.

-

An all Italian European clash sees AC Milan welcome AS Roma to the Stadio San Siro for the first-leg of their 2023/24 Europa League quarter final encounter on Thursday night.

While the Rossoneri look destined to secure Champions League qualification by finishing within the top four sides in Serie A, lifting the trophy would provide the Giallorossi with an alternative route into Europe’s premier club competition.

Loftus-Cheek AC Milan
AC Milan’s Ruben Loftus-Cheek celebrates. [@acmilan]

AC Milan vs AS Roma: Predicted line-ups

Defender Fikayo Tomori misses out after accumulating three yellow cards this term – two while during the Champions League group stages – and Malick Thiaw is likely to gain more minutes ahead of veteran centre back Simon Kjaer.

Coach Stefano Pioli is unlikely to rotate the squad too heavily with the final in Dublin coming into focus, but Rafael Leao could well have his time managed to avoid a third booking that would rule him out of the second-leg in Rome.

Just like the Rossoneri, Roma have defender Evan Ndicka suspended due to his ability to collect cautions earlier in the campaign, but Diego Llorente was expected to partner Rome Derby hero Gianluca Mancini at the heart of the Giallorossi backline.

AC Milan predicted XI vs AS Roma (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Calabria, Thiaw, Gabbia, Hernandez; Reijnders, Adli; Pulisic, Loftus-Cheek, Leao; Giroud.

AS Roma predicted XI vs AC Milan (4-3-3): Svilar; Celik, Mancini, Llorente, Angelino; Cristante, Paredes, Pellegrini; Dybala, Lukaku, El Shaarawy.

AS Roma’s Paulo Dybala and Lorenzo Pellegrini celebrate. [@OfficialASRoma]

Europa League: When does AC Milan vs AS Roma start?

The Europa League quarter final first-leg fixture of AC Milan vs AS Roma kicks off at 21:00 CEST – local time in Italy – making it a 20:00 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of AC Milan vs AS Roma is 16:00 EDT or 13:00 PDT.

Europa League: Where to watch AC Milan vs AS Roma?

In the United States, every 2023/24 Europa League game can be seen on Paramount+, including AC Milan vs AS Roma and the other standout fixtures of the Europa League quarter finals.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AC Milan vs AS Roma on TNT Sport.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Juventus vs Monza: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on...

0
Juventus will bring their season to a close when they host Monza at the Allianz Stadium on Serie A Matchday 38, and for both...