AC Milan vs Atalanta: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

AC Milan welcome Lombardy neighbours Atalanta to the Stadio San Siro on Matchday 26 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign, with both sides challenging for the Champions League qualification places this term.

0
AC Milan midfielder Ruben Loftus-Cheek celebrates after scoring (@ACMilan)

AC Milan vs Atalanta at the Stadio San Siro on Matchday 26 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign provides the hosts with the chance to recover from the disappointing 4-2 loss to Monza, but La Dea will also be looking to close the gap on the Rossoneri.

The Bergamo-based side sit one place behind the Milanese giants in 4th place, with just seven points separating the teams, and are on a five-game winning streak in Serie A, so the Diavolo cannot afford another below par performance against their Lombardy rivals.

AC Milan defender Mattia Gabbia challenges for the ball (@BolognaFC1909en)

AC Milan vs Atalanta: Predicted line-ups

After the decision to rest a number of first-team players against Monza backfired spectacularly on coach Stefano Pioli, it is unlikely he will make the same mistake against in front of the San Siro faithful. However, after being sent-off at the U-Power Stadium, Luka Jovic will be unable to step in for the ageing Olivier Giroud.

With Martin De Roon available again and Davide Zappacosta expected to be fit, Gian Piero Gasperini almost has a full squad to pick from in Milan, with only Jose Luis Palomino certain to be missing for the visitors. Mario Pasalic could return to the bench despite an impressive performance against Sassuolo on Matchday 25, though.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Atalanta (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Florenzi, Gabbia, Kjaer, Hernandez; Adli, Reijnders; Pulisic, Loftus-Cheek, Leao; Giroud.

Atalanta predicted XI vs AC Milan (3-4-1-2): Carnesecchi; Scalvini, Djimsiti, Kolasinac; Holm, De Roon, Ederson, Zappacosta; Koopmeiners; Miranchuk, De Ketelaere.

AC Milan forward Rafael Leao takes a shot (@ACMilanBR)

Serie A: When does AC Milan vs Atalanta start?

The Serie A Matchday 26 fixture of AC Milan vs Atalanta kicks off at 20:45 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 19:45 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of AC Milan vs Atalanta is 14:45 EDT or 11:45 PDT.

Serie A: Where to watch AC Milan vs Atalanta?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including AC Milan vs Atalanta and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 26.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AC Milan vs Atalanta on TNT Sports.

Exit mobile version