AC Milan vs Cagliari: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

AC Milan face a Cagliari side fighting for survival on Matchday 36 of the 2023/24 Serie A season at the Stadio San Siro.

-

With questions surrounding the future of AC Milan coach Stefano Pioli, Matchday 36 of the 2023/24 Serie A season also sees some of the Rossoneri squad playing for their Stadio San Siro futures, and face a tough test against a Cagliari side fighting for their top flight survival.

The Milanese giants have secured Champions League qualification with two games to play and also have plenty of players thinking of a summer full of international action, whether the 2024 European Championships or 2024 Copa America, so the Sardinian’s will fancy their chances of leaving Milan with a vital three points.

AC Milan defender Mattia Gabbia challenges for the ball (@BolognaFC1909en)

AC Milan vs Cagliari: Predicted line-ups

Davide Calabria and Yunus Musah return from suspension, but the Milan captain is the most likely to return to the starting lineup in place of Alessandro Florenzi at right-back. The Rossoneri medical team will assess goalkeeper Mike Maignan closer to kick off, but with nothing more than pride at stake, could let the French No.1 have extra rehabilitation time.

Cagliari have the opposite issue to the Rossoneri, as key players Tommaso Augello and Gianluca Gaetano are ruled out through suspension and are less likely to be able to replace like-for-like quality across their midfield five.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Cagliari (4-2-3-1): Sportiello; Calabria, Tomori, Gabbia, Hernandez; Bennacer, Reijnders; Chukwueze, Pulisic, Leao; Giroud.

Cagliari predicted XI vs AC Milan (4-2-3-1): Scuffet; Zappa, Mina, Dossena, Azzi; Makoumbou, Sulemana; Nandez, Viola, Luvumbo; Shomurodov.

AC Milan defender Theo Hernandez shrugs off two opponents. (@acmilanbr)

Serie A: When does AC Milan vs Cagliari start?

The Serie A Matchday 36 fixture of AC Milan vs Cagliari kicks off at 20:45 CEST – local time in Italy – making it a 19:45 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of AC Milan vs Cagliari is 14:45 EDT or 11:45 PDT.

Serie A: Where to watch AC Milan vs Cagliari?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including AC Milan vs Cagliari and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 36.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AC Milan vs Cagliari on TNT Sports.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Italy Women’s National Team: Azzurre squad named for July Euro 2025...

0
The Italy Women's National Team are back in action this summer with two 2025 Women's European Championship qualification matches against the Netherlands and Finland,...
Exit mobile version