AC Milan vs Empoli: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

AC Milan face a struggling Empoli at the Stadio San Siro on Matchday 28 of the 2023/24 Serie A season and will expect to defeat the Azzurri even without attacker Rafael Leao.

-

With just one point separating AC Milan and Juventus in the standings, the Rossoneri welcome a relegation threatened Empoli to the Stadio San Siro on Matchday 28of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign.

Even with the Milanese giants missing star man Rafael Leao, they will expect to secure three points against the side from Tuscany and continue putting the Bianconeri under pressure, as well as strengthen their Champions League qualification credentials.

AC Milan defender Theo Hernandez shrugs off two opponents. (@acmilanbr)

AC Milan vs Empoli: Predicted line-ups

AC Milan will have to do without the suspended Alessandro Florenzi and Leao after picking up yellow cards against Lazio on Matchday 27. Captain Davide Calabria will come in at full-back, while Stefano Pioli could reward Noah Okafor for his winning goal against the Biancocelesti with a rare start.

With a full squad to pick from, the big decision for Empoli coach Davide Nicola is whether to opt for Alberto Cerri at the point of the attack, or former Rossoneri man Mattia Destro.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Empoli (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Calabria, Gabbia, Kjaer, Hernandez; Bennacer, Reijnders; Pulisic, Loftus-Cheek, Okafor; Giroud.

Empoli predicted XI vs AC Milan (3-4-2-1): Caprile; Ismajli, Walukiewicz, Luperto; Gyasi, Marin, Maleh, Cacace; Cambiaghi, Cancellieri; Destro.

Davide Calabria and Olivier Giroud celebrate with AC Milan goalscorer Noah Okafor against Lazio (@acmilan).

Serie A: When does AC Milan vs Empoli start?

The Serie A Matchday 28 fixture of AC Milan vs Empoli kicks off at 15:00 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 14:00 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of AC Milan vs Empoli is 09:00 EDT or 06:00 PDT.

Serie A: Where to watch AC Milan vs Empoli?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including AC Milan vs Empoli and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 28.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AC Milan vs Empoli on TNT Sports.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Cagliari 2-2 Juventus: Goals, highlights and report – Serie A 2023/24

0
Juventus came back from 2-0 down in the second half to draw 2-2 against Cagliari on Serie A Matchday 33. The Isolani were leading...

Serie A table after Matchday 33