AC Milan vs Fiorentina: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

AC Milan have the chance to recover some ground on Serie A top two Inter and Juventus when they welcome Fiorentina to the Stadio San Siro for Matchday 13 of the 2023/24 campaign.

-

With Juventus and Inter facing off in the Derby d’Italia on Sunday, AC Milan have a perfect opportunity to gain ground on at least one of their Scudetto rivals when they welcome Fiorentina to the Stadio San Siro on Matchday 13 of the 2023/24 Serie A season.

The Rossoneri are winless in five domestic fixtures and have fallen to third in the Serie A table, six points behind the Bianconeri in second place. However, while their current run of form will disappoint followers of the Milanese giants, watching their city neighbours sitting on top of the table will hurt even more.

Giacomo Bonaventura celebrates Fiorentina’s win over Bologna (@acffiorentina).

AC Milan vs Fiorentina: Predicted line-ups

With Olivier Giroud starting a two-game ban after being sent off against Lecce before the international break, Milan coach Stefano Pioli could do without fitness assessments for attackers Christian Pulisic and Rafael Leao ahead of the game with the Viola. The fitness of captain Davide Calabria is also in doubt, which would leave Alessandro Florenzi starting at right-back.

Defender Luca Ranieri is the only injury concern for Fiorentina coach Vincenzo Italiano and with a near full-strength squad to choose from, will fancy his side’s chances of overcoming the Rossoneri, and could leapfrog them in the standings with victory in Milan.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Fiorentina (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Florenzi, Thiaw, Tomori, Theo Hernandez; Krunic, Reijnders; Chukwueze, Loftus-Cheek, Okafor; Jovic.

Fiorentina predicted XI vs AC Milan (4-2-3-1): Terracciano; Parisi, Quarta, Milenkovic, Biraghi; Arthur, Duncan; Gonzalez, Bonaventura, Brekalo; Beltran.

AC Milan forward Rafael Leao takes a shot (@ACMilanBR)

Serie A: When does AC Milan vs Fiorentina start?

The Serie A Matchday 13 fixture of AC Milan vs Fiorentina kicks off at 20:45 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 19:45 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of AC Milan vs Fiorentina is 14:45 EDT or 11:45 PDT.

Serie A: Where to watch AC Milan vs Fiorentina?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including AC Milan vs Fiorentina and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 13.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AC Milan vs Fiorentina on TNT Sports.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Jorginho Calafiori Bastoni Di Lorenzo Italy Euro 2024

Spain vs Italy: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on...

0
The Italy Men's National Team's second game of the 2024 (Men's) European Championship sees them take on two-time winners Spain at the Veltins Arena...