AC Milan vs Genoa: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

AC Milan welcome Genoa to the Stadio San Siro on Matchday 35 of the 2023/24 Serie A season, looking to wrap up Champions League qualification.

-

Although the Scudetto may have eluded them, AC Milan can confirm Champions League qualification with a win over Genoa at the Stadio San Siro on Matchday 35 of the 2023/24 Serie A season on Sunday night.

AS Roma occupy the fifth and final qualifying place 11 points behind the Rossoneri and with four games left is extremely unlikely that the Milanese giants will press the self-destruct button, but the sooner they confirm qualification the earlier the club can prepare for the next campaign.

AC Milan’s Rafael Leao celebrates. [@acmilan]

AC Milan vs Genoa: Predicted line-ups

Theo Hernandez is likely to return after suspension, with few suitable options to replace the left-back, while Alessandro Florenzi will move to the opposite side to cope with the continued absence of Davide Calabria after his red card against Inter on Matchday 33.

After getting injured in the warm up against Juventus, Marco Sportiello should deputise once more for Mike Maignan, while Yunus Musah and Ruben Loftus-Cheek will be missing from midfield. However, with little more to play for this term, coach Stefano Pioli could choose to test some of his fringe players.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Genoa (4-2-3-1): Sportiello; Florenzi, Tomori, Gabbia, Hernandez; Adli, Reijnders; Pulisic, Bennacer, Leao; Okafor.

Genoa predicted XI vs AC Milan (3-5-2): Martinez; Vogliacco, De Winter, Vasquez; Sabelli, Frendrup, Badelj, Gudmundsson, Martin; Retegui, Ekuban.

AC Milan’s Davide Calabria and Inter’s Federico Dimarco battle for the ball. [@Inter_en]

Serie A: When does AC Milan vs Genoa start?

The Serie A Matchday 35 fixture of AC Milan vs Genoa kicks off at 18:00 CEST – local time in Italy – making it a 17:00 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of AC Milan vs Genoa is 12:00 EDT or 09:00 PDT.

Serie A: Where to watch AC Milan vs Genoa?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including AC Milan vs Genoa and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 35.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AC Milan vs Genoa on TNT Sports.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Croatia vs Italy: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on...

0
The Italy Men’s National Team will look to secure progression from Group B of the 2024 European Championship when they face Croatia at the...
Exit mobile version