AC Milan vs Hellas Verona: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

AC Milan return to domestic action against Hellas Verona on Serie A Matchday 5, and Stefano Pioli's Rossoneri will be desperate to move on from last weekend's hammering at the hands of Inter.

-

After their embarrassing five-goal defeat to bitter rivals Inter last weekend, AC Milan vs Hellas Verona at the Stadio San Siro on Saturday afternoon on Matchday 5 of the 2023/24 Serie A season is the perfect opportunity to get their title challenge back on track.

Although the Gialloblu had won their first two matches of the campaign, they are winless since and have struggled for goals under coach Marco Baroni, which makes the Rossoneri strong favourites for the fixture, despite the heavy loss to the Nerazzurri and Champions League exertions against Newcastle United in midweek.

AC Milan coach Stefano Pioli. [@acmilan]

AC Milan vs Hellas Verona: Predicted line-ups

After missing the Derby della Madonnina because of his red card against AS Roma, defender Fikayo Tomori is expected to come straight back into the Milan back line and Luka Jovic could be set for a first start for the Rossoneri, if coach Stefano Pioli rests veteran Olivier Giroud.

With Jayden Braaf and Thomas Henry nursing long-term injuries, Hellas Verona are short on striking options and will hope that young attacker Cyril Ngonge can continue his impressive start to life with the Gialloblu, having scored seven goals in 20 games since joining in January 2023.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Hellas Verona (4-3-3): Maignan; Calabria, Thiaw, Tomori, Hernandez; Loftus-Cheek, Krunic, Reijnders; Pulisic, Jovic, Leao.

Hellas Verona predicted XI vs AC Milan (3-4-2-1): Montipo; Magnani, Hien, Dawidowicz; Faraoni, Hongla, Duda, Doig; Ngonge, Folorunsho; Bonazzoli.

Federico Bonazzoli celebrates for Verona. (@HellasVeronaFC)

AC Milan vs Hellas Verona: When does the Serie A fixture start?

The Serie A Matchday 5 fixture of AC Milan vs Hellas Verona kicks off at 15:00 CEST – local time in Italy – making it a 14:00 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of AC Milan vs Hellas Verona is 09:00 EDT or 06:00 PDT.

Ruben Loftus-Cheek in action for AC Milan. [@acmilan]

AC Milan vs Hellas Verona: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including AC Milan vs Hellas Verona and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 5.

Due to the TV blackout during domestic fixtures between 14:45 and 17:15 in the United Kingdom, TNT Sports are unable to show AC Milan vs Hellas Verona.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read