AC Milan vs Inter: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

Inter could clinch the 2023/24 Serie A title with a win over AC Milan at the Stadio San Siro on Matchday 33 of the campaign.

-

The Serie A 2023/24 season Matchday 33 action ends under the Stadio San Siro floodlights on Monday night, with leaders Inter looking to clinch their 20th Scudetto with a win over bitter rivals AC Milan in the Derby della Madonnina.

A draw in the Milan Derby could have been enough for the Nerazzurri to lift the title, had they not drawn with Cagliari the day after the Rossoneri also dropped two points against fellow relegation candidates Sassuolo.

Coach Simone Inzaghi masterminding a victory similar to the emphatic 5-1 triumph from earlier in the campaign, though, would be a fitting end to a dominant season.

Rafael Leao and Olivier Giroud celebrate for AC Milan. (Photo: AC Milan)

AC Milan vs Inter: Predicted line-ups

The midweek excursions against AS Roma in the Europa League quarter final second-leg could influence who Stefano Pioli selects, but the veteran tactician will want his strongest side out on the San Siro turf, to avoid the embarrassment of watch Inter lift the Scudetto. However, defender Malick Thiaw is suspended for the game and fellow centre back Simon Kjaer has been struggling for the last few weeks.

Former Manchester United midfielder Henrikh Mkhitaryan faces a late fitness test, as age begins to catch up with the 35-year-old, otherwise coach Simone Inzaghi has a full squad to choose from. Therefore, defender Benjamin Pavard and talisman and captain Lautaro Martinez will both return to the starting line up.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Inter (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Calabria, Tomori, Gabbia, Hernandez; Reijnders, Bennacer; Pulisic, Loftus-Cheek, Leao; Giroud.

Inter predicted XI vs AC Milan (3-5-2): Sommer; Pavard, Acerbi, Bastoni; Darmian, Mkhitaryan, Calhanoglu, Barella, Dimarco; Thuram, Martinez.

Inter’s Hakan Calhanoglu celebrates a home goal. (@Inter_en)

Serie A: When does AC Milan vs Inter start?

The Serie A Matchday 33 fixture of AC Milan vs Inter kicks off at 20:45 CEST – local time in Italy – making it a 19:45 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of AC Milan vs Inter is 14:45 EDT or 11:45 PDT.

Serie A: Where to watch AC Milan vs Inter?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including AC Milan vs Inter and the other standout fixtures of Matchday 33.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AC Milan vs Inter on TNT Sports.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Torino 3-1 AC Milan: Goals, highlights and report – Serie A...

0
An underwhelming AC Milan were soundly beaten 3-1 by Torino in Matchday 37 of Serie A at the Stadio Olimpico Grande Torino on Saturday. Torino...