AC Milan vs Monza: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

AC Milan welcome Monza to the Stadio San Siro on Matchday 16 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign, as they look to fight their way back into Scudetto contention.

-

AC Milan will look to forget their injury-time defeat to Atalanta and being nine points behind leaders Inter in the title race, and focus on clinching a valuable three points when Monza visits the Stadio San Siro on Matchday 16 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign.

After crashing out of the Champions League despite beating Newcastle United, the Rossoneri only have domestic action to focus on, but face a Monza side that are pushing for a European qualification spot themselves this term and fancy their chances of causing an upset in Milan.

Christian Pulisic celebrates an AC Milan goal with Fikayo Tomori. (@acmilan)

AC Milan vs Monza: Predicted line-ups

The sending-off of captain Davide Calabria in the final moments of their defeat to Atalanta has left the Milan defence even more depleted and in need of a reshuffle.

Alessandro Florenzi should switch flanks to right-back and 17-year-old left-back Davide Bartesaghi could start, with Theo Hernandez continuing to deputise in the centre.

Attacker Gianluca Caprari remains a long-term absentee for the visitors, after undergoing knee surgery in September 2023, and experience defender Armando Izzo is still a few weeks away from a return, but otherwise, Monza takes a full squad to the San Siro.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Monza (4-3-3): Maignan; Florenzi, Tomori, Hernandez, Bartesaghi; Loftus-Cheek, Reijnders, Musah; Pulisic, Giroud, Leao.

Monza predicted XI vs AC Milan (3-4-1-2): Di Gregorio; D’Ambrosio, Caldirola, Mari; Ciurria, Gagliardini, Pessina, Kyriakopoulos; Colpani, Carvalho; Colombo.

AC Milan’s Theo Hernandez celebrates. [@acmilan]

Serie A: When does AC Milan vs Monza start?

The Serie A Matchday 16 fixture of AC Milan vs Monza kicks off at 12:30 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 11:30 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of AC Milan vs Monza is 06:30 EDT or 03:30 PDT.

Serie A: Where to watch AC Milan vs Monza?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including AC Milan vs Monza and the other standout fixtures of Matchday 16.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AC Milan vs Monza on TNT Sports.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

AC Milan vs Atalanta: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch...

0
AC Milan vs Atalanta at the Stadio San Siro on Matchday 26 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign provides the hosts with the chance...
Empoli Niang

Serie A table after Matchday 26