AC Milan vs Monza: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

AC Milan welcome Monza to the Stadio San Siro on Matchday 16 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign, as they look to fight their way back into Scudetto contention.

0
AC Milan striker Olivier Giroud (@ACMilanBR)

AC Milan will look to forget their injury-time defeat to Atalanta and being nine points behind leaders Inter in the title race, and focus on clinching a valuable three points when Monza visits the Stadio San Siro on Matchday 16 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign.

After crashing out of the Champions League despite beating Newcastle United, the Rossoneri only have domestic action to focus on, but face a Monza side that are pushing for a European qualification spot themselves this term and fancy their chances of causing an upset in Milan.

Christian Pulisic celebrates an AC Milan goal with Fikayo Tomori. (@acmilan)

AC Milan vs Monza: Predicted line-ups

The sending-off of captain Davide Calabria in the final moments of their defeat to Atalanta has left the Milan defence even more depleted and in need of a reshuffle.

Alessandro Florenzi should switch flanks to right-back and 17-year-old left-back Davide Bartesaghi could start, with Theo Hernandez continuing to deputise in the centre.

Attacker Gianluca Caprari remains a long-term absentee for the visitors, after undergoing knee surgery in September 2023, and experience defender Armando Izzo is still a few weeks away from a return, but otherwise, Monza takes a full squad to the San Siro.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Monza (4-3-3): Maignan; Florenzi, Tomori, Hernandez, Bartesaghi; Loftus-Cheek, Reijnders, Musah; Pulisic, Giroud, Leao.

Monza predicted XI vs AC Milan (3-4-1-2): Di Gregorio; D’Ambrosio, Caldirola, Mari; Ciurria, Gagliardini, Pessina, Kyriakopoulos; Colpani, Carvalho; Colombo.

AC Milan’s Theo Hernandez celebrates. [@acmilan]

Serie A: When does AC Milan vs Monza start?

The Serie A Matchday 16 fixture of AC Milan vs Monza kicks off at 12:30 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 11:30 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of AC Milan vs Monza is 06:30 EDT or 03:30 PDT.

Serie A: Where to watch AC Milan vs Monza?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including AC Milan vs Monza and the other standout fixtures of Matchday 16.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AC Milan vs Monza on TNT Sports.

Exit mobile version