AC Milan vs Napoli: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

The last two title winners AC Milan and Napoli clash at the Stadio San Siro on Matchday 24 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign, with only the Rossoneri having faint hope of joining the Scudetto race this term.

-

AC Milan vs Napoli at the Stadio San Siro on Matchday 24 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign will see the last two Italian title winners face off, but only one of the duo is displaying anything like Scudetto-winning form ahead of the encounter.

The Rossoneri welcome the reigning champions to Milan having won six of their last eight matches and are chasing down Inter and Juventus at the top of the standings, whereas the Partenopei are struggling outside the European places and have already lost seven times this season.

AC Milan midfielder Ruben Loftus-Cheek on the attack for the Rossoneri. (@acmilanbr)

AC Milan vs Napoli: Predicted line-ups

Milan are forced into a midfield change for their clash with the Neapolitans, as Tijjani Reijnders picked up a fifth booking of the campaign during the 3-2 win over Frosinone. Ismael Bennacer should slip seamlessly into the gap left by the Dutchman, but has just returned from the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations and still recovering from long-term injury.

Althouth Alex Meret could return to the Partenopei goal after injury, it is at the other end of the pitch that is a cause for concern for coach Walter Mazzarri, as Giacomo Raspadori is still struggling to recover from injury and supply additional back up for Victor Osimhen while away at the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Napoli (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Calabria, Gabbia, Kjaer, Hernandez; Adli, Bennacer; Pulisic, Loftus-Cheek, Leao; Giroud.

Napoli predicted XI vs AC Milan (4-3-3): Meret; Di Lorenzo, Rrahmani, Jesus, Rui; Cajuste, Lobotka, Anguissa; Politano, Simeone, Kvaratskhelia.

Rafael Leao and Olivier Giroud celebrate for AC Milan. (Photo: AC Milan)

Serie A: When does AC Milan vs Napoli start?

The Serie A Matchday 24 fixture of AC Milan vs Napoli kicks off at 20:45 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 19:45 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of AC Milan vs Napoli is 14:45 EDT or 11:45 PDT.

Serie A: Where to watch AC Milan vs Napoli?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including AC Milan vs Napoli and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 24.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AC Milan vs Napoli on TNT Sports.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Why do Italian National Teams wear blue?

0
Italy's national sports teams and the colour blue have become synonymous over the years, and any fan of football or rugby would be able...