AC Milan vs Rennes: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Europa League 2023/24

After dropping out of the Champions League, AC Milan begin their challenge for the Europa League against French side Rennes at the Stadio San Siro in Round of 32 first-leg.

0
Rafael Leao and Olivier Giroud celebrate for AC Milan. (Photo: AC Milan)

After having a few months to get over the disappointment of failing to reach the Champions League knockout stages, AC Milan welcome Rennes to the Stadio San Siro for the first-leg of their 2023/24 Europa League Round of 32 clash fully focused on winning another European trophy in May.

The Rossoneri reached the semi-finals of Europe’s premier club competition last term, but dropping into the Europa League provides the seven-time Champions League winners the chance to lift the trophy for the first time in their history, having failed to win it back when it was the UEFA Cup and a straight knockout competition.

AC Milan’s Rafael Leao celebrates in the Champions League. [@acmilan]

AC Milan vs Rennes: Predicted line-ups

Although a challenge for the Scudetto is probably out of reach, a run of seven wins from nine games have seen Milan put pressure on second placed Juventus and could impact the importance coach Stefano Pioli attaches to the competition.

However, after losing captain Davide Calabria to a groin injury against Napoli, has hit an already depleted defence hard and the chance for rotation. At the other end of the pitch, though, Ismael Bennacer should get more minutes to improve match fitness and Samuel Chukwueze and Luka Jovic should get a chance in attack.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Rennes (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Florenzi, Gabbia, Kjaer, Hernandez; Reijnders, Bennacer; Pulisic, Loftus-Cheek, Chukwueze; Jovic.

Rennes predicted XI vs AC Milan (4-4-2): Mandanda; G. Doue, Omari, Theate, Truffert; Bourigeaud, Matisuwa, Santamaria, D. Doue; Kalimuendo, Terrier.

AC Milan striker Luka Jovic celebrates a goal with Yunus Musah and Samuel Chukwueze. (@acmilan)

Europa League: When does AC Milan vs Rennes start?

The Europa League Round of 32 first-leg fixture of AC Milan vs Rennes kicks off at 21:00 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 20:00 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of AC Milan vs Rennes is 16:00 EDT or 13:00 PDT.

Europa League: Where to watch AC Milan vs Rennes?

In the United States, every Europa League game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including AC Milan vs Rennes and the other standout fixtures of the Europa League Round of 32.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AC Milan vs Rennes on TNT Sport.

Exit mobile version