AC Milan vs Sassuolo: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

AC Milan welcome Sassuolo to the Stadio San Siro on Matchday 18 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign, looking to reaffirm their position within the Champions League qualification places.

-

AC Milan welcome a Sassuolo struggling for consistency to the Stadio San Siro on Matchday 18 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign, after failing to beat bottom side Salernitana last time out before Christmas.

With the Neroverdi winless in their last four matches and hovering just above the relegation zone, it is the ideal opportunity for the Rossoneri to put their disappointment in Salerno behind them and keep their rivals for the Champions League qualification places at an arm’s length.

AC Milan’s Christian Pulisic and Jan Carlo Simic celebrate. [@acmilan]

AC Milan vs Sassuolo: Predicted line-ups

Milan move from one defensive crisis to the next after Fikayo Tomori limped off against Salernitana, but with points becoming critical, coach Stefano Pioli is likely to opt for youngster Jan-Carlo Simic in central defence, rather than lose Theo Hernandez‘s attacks down the left.

Domenico Berardi was absent for Sassuolo‘s loss to Genoa, but could return to torment the Rossoneri once more. If not, it will be former Milan attacker Samu Castillejo deputising for the Italy Men’s National Team player at the San Siro.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Sassuolo (4-3-3): Maignan; Calabria, Simic, Kjaer, Hernandez; Loftus-Cheek, Reijnders, Bennacer; Pulisic, Giroud, Leao.

Sassuolo predicted XI vs AC Milan (4-2-3-1): Consigli; Pedersen, Erlic, Ferrari, Toljan; Boloca, Henrique; Berardi, Thorstvedt, Lauriente; Pinamonti.

AC Milan’s Theo Hernandez celebrates. [@acmilan]

Serie A: When does AC Milan vs Sassuolo start?

The Serie A Matchday 18 fixture of AC Milan vs Sassuolo kicks off at 18:00 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 17:00 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of AC Milan vs Sassuolo is 12:00 EDT or 09:00 PDT.

Serie A: Where to watch AC Milan vs Sassuolo?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including AC Milan vs Sassuolo and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 18.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AC Milan vs Sassuolo on TNT Sports.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

AC Milan’s 2024 form and triumph over struggling Napoli helps Stefano...

0
It took about 24 hours from the final whistle of AC Milan vs Napoli to realise the real effect of the Rossoneri's tight win...