AC Milan vs Slavia Prague: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Europa League 2023/24

AC Milan welcome Slavia Prague to the Stadio San Siro on Thursday night for the first-leg of their 2023/24 Europa League Last 16 clash.

-

AC Milan face Slavia Prague at the Stadio San Siro in the 2023/24 Europa League Round of 16 first-leg on Thursday night, with the Rossoneri able to ignore their stuttering domestic form to concentrate on lifting another European trophy at the end of the campaign.

The seven-time Champions League winners have never won this competition during their illustrious history and will see the side from the Czech Republic as one of the more beatable teams left on the road to the final in Dublin on 22 May 2024.

AC Milan’s Rafael Leao celebrates. [@acmilan]

AC Milan vs Slavia Prague: Predicted line-ups

Like the Round of 32 clash with Rennes, coach Stefano Pioli is expected to play a full strength side during the first-leg in Italy, with the aim of taking a significant lead to the Czech capital.

However, that could include the return of Fikayo Tomori and Malick Thiaw at the heart of the Milan defence, with the pair still regaining match fitness after injury, and the English defender appearing from the bench against Lazio during their latest Serie A outing.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Slavia Prague (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Calabria, Tomori, Thiaw, Hernandez; Reijnders, Bennacer; Pulisic, Loftus-Cheek, Leao; Giroud.

Slavia Prague predicted XI vs AC Milan (3-4-3): Mandous; Holes, Ogbu, Zima; Doudera, Masopust, Dorley, Diouf; Schranz, Chytil, Wallem.

AC Milan’s Samuel Chukwueze and Fikayo Tomori. [@acmilan]

Europa League: When does AC Milan vs Slavia Prague start?

The Europa League Round of 16 first-leg fixture of AC Milan vs Slavia Prague kicks off at 21:00 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 20:00 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of AC Milan vs Slavia Prague is 16:00 EDT or 13:00 PDT.

Europa League: Where to watch AC Milan vs Slavia Prague?

In the United States, every 2023/24 Europa League game can be seen on Paramount+, including AC Milan vs Slavia Prague and the other standout fixtures of the Europa League Round of 16.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AC Milan vs Slavia Prague on TNT Sport.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Ten-man AS Roma shoot down AC Milan to roar into Europa...

0
STADIO OLIMPICO (Rome): This all looks awfully familiar. An AS Roma vs Bayer Leverkusen Europa League semi-final after a backs-to-the-wall European display? For the...