AC Milan vs Torino: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Torino are the first side to be welcomed to the Stadio San Siro for the 2023/24 Serie A campaign by AC Milan and the hosts will be confident they can build on an opening weekend victory over Bologna.

-

After an impressive win at Bologna on the opening weekend of the 2023/24 Serie A season, AC Milan vs Torino at the Stadio San Siro on Saturday night on Matchday 2 provides even more of the Rossoneri support the chance to assess their Scudetto chances first hand.

Many of the fans pouring into the famous stadium will have seen what goalscorer in Emilia-Romagna Olivier Giroud can do, but after netting a crucial second goal last week, they will be eager to see new playmaker Christian Pulisic in action.

AC Milan vs Torino: Predicted line-ups

Although the Milan players will still be building up their match fitness during the first few weeks of the campaign, there appears little reason for coach Stefano Pioli not to go with the same starting XI against the Granata, with long-term absentee Ismael Bennacer the only player unavailable for selection.

A goalless draw with Cagliari on Matchday 1 will have Torino coach Ivan Juric hoping he can blood on loan striker Nemanja Radonjic in Milan, but will remain without Demba Seck and Koffi Djidji as they continue their recovery from injuries.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Torino (4-3-3): Maignan; Calabria, Thiaw, Tomori, Hernandez; Loftus-Cheek, Krunic, Reijnders; Pulisic, Giroud, Leao

Torino predicted XI vs AC Milan (3-4-2-1): Milinkovic-Savic; Schuurs, Buongiorno, Rodriguez; Bellanova, Ricci, Ilic, Vojvoda; Vlasic, Radonjic; Sanabria

AC Milan’s Ruben Loftus-Cheek. [@acmilan]

AC Milan vs Torino: When does the Serie A fixture start?

The Serie A Matchday 2 fixture of AC Milan vs Torino kicks off at 20:45 CEST on Saturday, August 27– local time in Italy – making it a 19:45 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of AC Milan vs Torino is 15:45 EDT or 12:45 PDT.

AC Milan vs Torino: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including AC Milan vs Torino and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 2.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AC Milan vs Torino on TNT Sports 1.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

The 10 best Serie A signings of the 2023/24 season: Smart...

0
For a long time now, Serie A has not been the league you'd turn to for extremely expensive transfers. There are some exceptions, but...
Exit mobile version