AC Milan v Inter – kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

AC Milan will be looking to get back to winning ways by beating Inter.

-

One of the biggest games on the football calendar will take place at the San Siro on Saturday as AC Milan host Inter in Serie A Matchday 5.

The Rossoneri are the home team for this one and the impetus could be on them to win after they drew away at Sassuolo on Serie A Matchday 4.

Inter had a more successful time as they bounced back from their 3-1 defeat to Lazio by beating Cremonese 3-1 on Tuesday night.

The Nerazzurri are one point ahead of the champions in the Serie A table so they will know that they could start to stretch out a lead if they play their cards right here.

AC Milan v Inter: Predicted Serie A line-ups

Inter are set for another match without Belgian forward Romelu Lukaku as he suffered a thigh injury in training last week and he will undergo more tests next week. Henrikh Mkhitaryan has been aiming to recover for this game but may only make the bench.

As for Milan, they had to change their plans ahead of Sassuolo as Ante Rebic and Divock Origi both pulled out due to injuries. It is likely to be touch and go as to whether they start.

AC Milan (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Calabria, Tomori, Kalulu, Hernandez; Tonali, Bennacer; Messias, De Ketelaere, Leao; Giroud

Inter (3-5-2): Handanovic; Skriniar, De Vrij, Bastoni; Dumfries, Barella, Brozovic, Calhanoglu, Dimarco; Martinez, Correa.

Nicolo Barella and Lautaro Martinez celebrate for Inter against Cremonese. (REUTERS/Alberto Lingria)

AC Milan v Inter: When does the Serie A fixture start?

The Serie A fixture of AC Milan v Inter kicks off on Saturday, September 3 at 18:00 CEST – local time in Italy.

Fans in the United Kingdom who want to watch AC Milan v Inter can do so at 17:00 BST, which means AC Milan v Inter will kick off at 12:00 ET / 09:00 PT in the United States.

AC Milan v Inter: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

AC Milan v Inter will be shown live in the UK on BT Sport 1 as BT have the rights to all Serie A games for fans in the UK. The game will also be on the BT Sport App and BTSport.com.

Paramount+ will be showing AC Milan v Inter live for the fans watching Serie A in the US.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Fonseca

OFFICIAL: Paulo Fonseca named as AC Milan coach, replaces Stefano Pioli

0
AC Milan have announced Paulo Fonseca as their new coach, with the Portuguese replacing Stefano Pioli and signing a three-year contract. The announcement comes after...