AC Milan v Tottenham Hotspur – kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Having picked up three much-needed Serie A points against Torino, AC Milan's attention now turns to welcoming Premier League side Tottenham to the San Siro as they battle for a place in the Champions League quarter-finals.

-

After winning for the first time in more than a month against Torino, AC Milan taking on Tottenham in the 2022/23 Champions League Last 16 first-leg is now less daunting for the outgoing Serie A champions when they welcome the Premier League side to the Stadio San Siro on Tuesday night.

The Rossoneri were winless in seven games in all competitions and had watched their title defence all but disappear as champions-elect Napoli went from strength to strength. However, registering a clean sheet versus the Granata will give them hope of limiting Spurs‘ all-time top goalscorer Harry Kane.

Olivier Giroud celebrates scoring for AC Milan. (@acmilan)

AC Milan v Tottenham Hotspur: Predicted line-ups

Although Milan custodian Mike Maignan is nearing a return, it is unlikely that coach Stefano Pioli will risk the France international in such an important fixture. However, the Diavolo tactician will hope that Ismael Bennacer can recover from a muscle injury in time to dictate play from midfield.

Just like the Rossoneri, the Premier League side could be without their first-choice French goalkeeper, with captain Hugo Lloris currently recovering from a knee injury. However, after missing domestic action through suspension, former Atalanta defender Cristian Romero will return to the defence.

AC Milan predicted XI v Tottenham (3-4-3): Tatarusanu, Kalulu, Kjaer, Thiaw; Saelemaekers, Tonali, Bennacer, Hernandez; Diaz, Giroud, Leao.

Tottenham predicted XI v AC Milan (3-4-2-1): Forster; Romero, Dier, Davies; Emerson Royal, Hojbjerg, Bentancur, Perisic; Kulusevski, Son; Kane.

Rafael Leao celebrates scoring away at Dinamo Zagreb in the Champions League (@acmilan)

AC Milan v Tottenham Hotspur: When does the Champions League fixture start?

The Champions League Last 16 first-leg fixture of AC Milan v Tottenham kicks off at 21:00 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 20:00 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off in AC Milan v Tottenham is 15:00 ET or 12:00 PT.

AC Milan v Tottenham Hotspur: Where to watch the Champions League fixture?

In the United States, every Champions League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including AC Milan v Tottenham and the other standout fixtures of the Champions League Last 16.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AC Milan v Tottenham on BT Sport 2.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Serie A 2023/24: Team and Player of the Week – Matchday 31

0
Inter have maintained their lead in Serie A at the end of Matchday 31 after a 2-1 victory against Udinese. Hakan Calhanoglu had a...