AC Milan vs Bologna: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

AC Milan are aiming for a fifth consecutive victory when they host Bologna at the Stadio San Siro on Matchday 22 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign.

-

After four victories in a row for AC Milan, the visit of Bologna to the Stadio San Siro on Matchday 22 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign no longer holds the same concerns as it did a few weeks ago.

The Rossoblu have been one of the surprise packages of the current campaign and were once threatening to break into the Champions League qualification places, but have taken just one point from their last three games and need a result to reignite their hopes of securing European football next season.

Rafael Leao and Olivier Giroud celebrate for AC Milan. (Photo: AC Milan)

AC Milan vs Bologna: Predicted line-ups

Matteo Gabbia has recently returned from a loan spell at La Liga side Villarreal, because of the long-term injuries to fellow defender Pierre Kalulu, Fikayo Tomori and Malick Thiaw, and is now a mainstay of the team. With Ismael Bennacer and Samuel Chukwueze also away at the Africa Cup of Nations, Stefano Pioli may select the same starting XI for the third consecutive game.

With Stefan Posch suspended, veteran defender Lorenzo Di Silvestri will come in at right-back, as former Milan wing-back Alexis Saelemaekers faces a late fitness test. The return of striker Joshua Zirkzee, after serving a one-game ban, bolsters the Rossoblu attack and is the biggest threat after netting seven times in 15 Serie A appearances this term.

AC Milan midfielder Ruben Loftus-Cheek on the attack for the Rossoneri. (@acmilanbr)

AC Milan predicted XI vs Bologna (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Calabria, Gabbia, Kjaer, Hernandez; Adli, Reijnders; Pulisic, Loftus-Cheek, Leao; Giroud.

Bologna predicted XI vs AC Milan (4-3-3): Skorupski; De Silvestri, Beukema, Calafiori, Kristiansen; Ferguson, Freuler, Aebischer; Orsolini, Zirkzee, Urbanski.

Serie A: When does AC Milan vs Bologna start?

The Serie A Matchday 22 fixture of AC Milan vs Bologna kicks off at 20:45 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 19:45 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of AC Milan vs Bologna is 14:45 EDT or 11:45 PDT.

Serie A: Where to watch AC Milan vs Bologna?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including AC Milan vs Bologna and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 22.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AC Milan vs Bologna on TNT Sports.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Italy’s man in the middle: Why the Azzurri’s Euro 2024 hopes...

0
A 1-0 win for the Italy Men’s National Team over Bosnia and Herzegovina gave little indication of the Azzurri's chances at the 2024 (Men’s)...