AC Milan vs Borussia Dortmund: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Champions League 2023/24

AC Milan face a crucial encounter with Borussia Dortmund at the Stadio San Siro on Matchday 5 of the 2023/24 Champions League group stages, that could decide whether they will progress from Group F.

0
PSG's Warren Zaire-Emery and AC Milan's Ruben Loftus-Cheek in the Champions League. [@acmilan]

AC Milan face Borussia Dortmund at the Stadio San Siro on Matchday 5 of the 2023/24 Champions League group stages, knowing that a positive result against the Bundesliga club will keep alive their hopes of reaching the Last 16.

Last time out, the Germans completed back-to-back wins over Newcastle United that catapulted them to the top Group F, while the Rossoneri defeated Paris Saint-Germain on Matchday 4 to remain within two points behind Dortmund and one away from the French club.

Even if the Ligue 1 champions overcome the Premier League club in the French capital, a win or draw for Milan would leave them with a mathematical chance of progression going into the final round of fixtures. However, if Stefano Pioli’s men were to lose and PSG are victorious, the Serie A club can not progress to the knockout stages.

AC Milan’s Rafael Leao celebrates in the Champions League. [@acmilan]

AC Milan vs Borussia Dortmund: Predicted line-ups

After scoring the crucial winning goal against Paris Saint-Germain, Olivier Giroud will be well rested for the visit of the German club, as he sits out the Rossoneri’s Serie A fixture with Fiorentina through suspension, but Milan will sweat on the fitness of Rafael Leao.

Dortmund coach Edin Terzic only has one injury concern heading to the Stadio San Siro, with influential attacker Felix Nmecha nursing a hip complaint, as captain and former Juventus midfielder Emre Can returns after a month out.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Borussia Dortmund (4-3-3): Maignan; Calabria, Thiaw, Tomori, Hernandez; Loftus-Cheek, Krunic, Reijnders; Pulisic, Giroud, Leao.

Borussia Dortmund predicted XI vs AC Milan (4-2-3-1): Kobel; Sule, Hummels, Schlotterbeck, Ryerson; Sabitzer, Can; Adeyemi, Nmecha, Brandt; Fulkrug.

AC Milan’s Olivier Giroud and Christian Pulisic celebrate in the Champions League. [@acmilan]

Champions League: When does AC Milan vs Borussia Dortmund start?

The Champions League 2023/24 Matchday 5 fixture of AC Milan vs Borussia Dortmund kicks off at 21:00 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 20:00 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of AC Milan vs Borussia Dortmund is 16:00 EDT or 13:00 PDT.

Champions League: Where to watch AC Milan vs Borussia Dortmund?

In the United States, every Champions League game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including AC Milan vs Borussia Dortmund and the other standout fixtures of Matchday 5.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AC Milan vs Borussia Dortmund on TNT Sport.