AC Milan vs Empoli: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

The superb victory over Napoli will lose its gloss if Milan are not able to take all three points when they host Empoli at San Siro on Friday night.

-

An unexpected 4-0 win over Napoli has raised confidence amongst Rossoneri supporters for the closing weeks of the season, and AC Milan vs Empoli on Matchday 29 of the 2022/23 Serie A campaign provides the next opportunity to further reinforce their top-four challenge.

The Azzurri will head to the Stadio Giuseppe Meazza on Friday night in better spirits after defeating Lecce on Matchday 28. However, it was also their first win since shocking Inter at San Siro in late January, so Milan are favourites to end the game with another valuable three points.

AC Milan’s Rafael Leao strikes against Napoli. [@acmilan]

AC Milan vs Empoli: Predicted line-ups

Milan coach Stefano Pioli will make subtle changes to the side that humbled Napoli in the Stadio Diego Armando Maradona against the Azzurri, with Alexis Saelemaekers in line for a start after his goal in Naples, and Malick Thiaw could replace Simon Kjaer.

With the Rossoneri discovering some goal-scoring form in Naples, Empoli coach Paolo Zanetti will hope that first-choice goalkeeper Guglielmo Vicario could return, but will probably have to continue with Samuele Perisan between the posts.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Empoli (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Calabria, Thiaw, Tomori, Hernandez; Bennacer, Tonali; Saelemaekers, Diaz, Leao; Giroud.

Empoli predicted XI vs AC Milan (4-3-1-2): Perisan; Ebuehi, De Winter, Luperto, Parisi; Akpa Akpro, Grassi, Fazzini; Baldanzi; Caputo, Satriano.

Empoli’s Tommaso Baldanzi celebrates scoring away at Inter. (Photo: Getty)

AC Milan vs Empoli: When does the Serie A fixture start?

The Serie A Matchday 29 fixture of AC Milan vs Empoli kicks off at 21:00 CEST – local time in Italy – making it a 20:00 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of AC Milan vs Empoli is 15:00 EDT or 12:00 PDT.

AC Milan vs Empoli: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including AC Milan vs Empoli and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 29.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AC Milan v Empoli on BT Sport 1

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Atalanta 3-0 Bayer Leverkusen: Goals, highlights and report – Europa League...

0
Atalanta secured a first European trophy in their history with a dominant 3-0 victory over Bayer Leverkusen in the 2023/24 UEFA Europa League final...