AC Milan vs Lazio: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

After a much changed AC Milan side defeated Cagliari on Matchday 6, the Rossoneri are expected to call upon more established names when Lazio arrive at the Stadio San Siro this weekend.

-

After Inter lost to Sassuolo in midweek, AC Milan vs Lazio at the Stadio San Siro on Saturday afternoon on Matchday 7 provides the Rossoneri a chance to increase the pressure on their Milanese rivals and the current 2023/24 Serie A leaders.

Last season Milan were 2-0 winners in this fixture, but Lazio did hand out a four-goal demolition of the Italian giants when meeting in the capital, and the Rossoneri will be wary of the threat the Biancocelesti pose.

The limited time for recovery or preparation both sides are battling due to European commitments could help provide a shock result.

Rafael Leao celebrates a goal. (@acmilan)

AC Milan vs Lazio: Predicted line-ups

Milan coach Stefano Pioli made a number of changes for the victory against Cagliari in Sardinia midweek and the likes of Davide Calabria, Christian Pulisic, Olivier Giroud and Rafael Leao should return to the starting line up for the visit of Lazio, but the veteran tactician could be left waiting on the fitness of goalkeeper Mike Maignan.

The Biancocelesti appear to be on an upward trajectory after a disappointing start to the campaign and losing star man Sergej Milinkovic-Savic during the summer, but now that coach Maurizio Sarri has a full squad to pick from, the Romans could cause the Rossoneri plenty of concern at the Stadio San Siro.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Lazio (4-3-3): Maignan; Calabria, Thiaw, Tomori, Hernandez; Loftus-Cheek, Adli, Reijnders; Pulisic, Giroud, Leao.

Lazio predicted XI vs AC Milan (4-3-3): Provedal; Lazzari, Casale, Romagnoli, Marusic; Vecino, Rovella, Luis Alberto; Felipe Anderson, Immobile, Zaccagni.

Lazio’s Mattia Zaccagni celebrates at home. (@OfficialSSLazio)

AC Milan vs Lazio: When does the Serie A fixture start?

The Serie A Matchday 7 fixture of AC Milan vs Lazio kicks off at 18:00 CEST – local time in Italy – making it a 17:00 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland. That is 12:00 EDT / 09:00 PDT in the United States..

AC Milan vs Lazio: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including AC Milan vs Lazio and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 7.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AC Milan vs Lazio on TNT Sports 1.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Sassuolo 3-3 AC Milan: Highlights and report – Serie A 2023/24

0
AC Milan avoided an embarrassing defeat against Sassuolo, coming back from two goals down to draw 3-3 on Serie A Matchday 32. The Neroverdi scored...