AC Milan vs Napoli: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

The Champions League quarter-finals are almost here and the majority of Serie A fans will be fascinated to see AC Milan take on Napoli in the first leg at San Siro.

-

A thrilling Champions League quarter-final tie featuring two Serie A sides is fast approaching and it will see runaway league leaders Napoli take on current Serie A champions AC Milan.

Whilst there is a clear gulf between the two sides this season, 22 points to be precise, the Rossoneri actually beat Napoli 4-0 at the Stadio Diego Armando Maradona very recently. That result has given this quarter-final tie a very different complexion.

Luciano Spalletti’s side still have to be viewed as the favourites to progress to the semi-finals, but Milan clearly hold the ability to do damage if they find the right formula across the two legs.

Khvicha Kvaratskhelia in Champions League action with Napoli. (@sscnapoli)

AC Milan vs Napoli: Predicted line-ups

Neither side seemed to pick up any major injury concerns during their Serie A Matchday 29 fixtures, a 2-1 win for Napoli away at Lecce and a 0-0 draw at home to Empoli for Milan.

Brahim Diaz and Rafael Leao only came on in the second half as they had injury and illness question marks over them, but they are presumed to be in line to start this game. The major focus is on whether Victor Osimhen can return for Napoli or not.

There is thought to be a small amount of confidence at Napoli that he will be able to make his return against the Rossoneri but other reports suggest it won’t happen.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Napoli (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Calabria, Kjaer, Tomori, Hernandez; Tonali, Krunic; Saelemaekers, Diaz, Leao; Giroud.

Napoli predicted XI vs AC Milan (4-3-3): Meret; Di Lorenzo, Rrahmani, Min-jae, Rui; Lobotka, Anguissa, Zielinski; Lozano, Raspadori, Kvaratskhelia.

AC Milan vs Napoli: When does the Champions League fixture start?

The Champions League quarter-final first-leg fixture of AC Milan vs Napoli kicks off at 21:00 CEST – local time in Italy – making it a 20:00 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of AC Milan vs Napoli is 15:00 EST or 12:00 PST.

AC Milan vs Napoli: Where to watch the Champions League fixture?

In the United States, every Champions League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including AC Milan vs Napoli and the other standout fixtures of Champions League Quarter-finals.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AC Milan vs Napoli on BT Sport 2.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Juventus Motta Thuram

Every Juventus transfer summer 2024: Signings and sales

0
Juventus will go into the 2024/25 Serie A season with a renewed sense of optimism now that Thiago Motta is at the helm, which...

Every Serie A shirt for 2024/25