AS Roma v Bologna: Kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

AS Roma have the chance to get their Champions League qualification hopes back on track after the World Cup break when they host Bologna in Serie A to get started for 2023.

-

AS Roma return to competitive action after the World Cup break when they welcome Bologna to the Stadio Olimpico on Wednesday in Serie A Matchday 16.

The Giallorossi ended 2022 with a last-gasp draw against Torino in November and Jose Mourinho‘s side will be looking to hit the ground running at the turn of the year in their pursuit of Champions League qualification.

Bologna, meanwhile, sit firmly in midtable but will be looking to secure the points in the capital and pull themselves even further away from relegation danger.

Paulo Dybala celebrates his first goal for AS Roma against Monza. (@ASRomaEN)

AS Roma v Bologna: Predicted line-ups

Mourinho has close to a full-strength squad to choose from, although midfielder Georginio Wijnaldum has not fully recovered from the fractured leg he suffered in August, and Ebrima Darboe is a long-term absentee.

Doubts surround the fitness of Lorenzo Pellegrini and the match may be too soon for new signing Ola Solbakken, but World Cup winner Paulo Dybala is expected to start.

Bologna have no injury concerns of their own other than striker Joshua Zirkzee, and Marko Arnautovic will look to continue his good form from the first half of the season.

AS Roma predicted XI v Bologna (3-4-2-1): Rui Patricio; Mancini, Smalling, Ibanez; Celik, Cristante, Camara, Zalewski; Dybala, Zaniolo; Abraham

Bologna predicted XI v AS Roma (4-2-3-1): Skorupski; Posch, Bonifazi, Lucumi, Cambiaso; Medel, Ferguson; Orsolini, Dominguez, Soriano; Arnautovic

Tammy Abraham celebrates a goal away for AS Roma. (@ASRomaEN)

AS Roma v Bologna: When does the Serie A fixture start?

Kick-off in the Serie A Matchday 16 fixture of AS Roma v Bologna is set for 16:30 CET, local time in Italy, on Wednesday 4 January.

For viewers in the United Kingdom and Ireland, the game will start at 15:30 GMT. That is 11:30 ET / 08:30 PT in the United States.

AS Roma v Bologna: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

AS Roma v Bologna in Serie A will be shown on BT Sport 1 in the United Kingdom and Ireland on Wednesday 4 January.

For fans in the United States, AS Roma v Bologna will be on Paramount+ along with other key fixtures in Serie A Matchday 16.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Serie A 2023/24: Player of the Week – Matchday 21

0
Hat-trick hero Szymon Zurkowski was the 2023/24 Serie A Player of the Week for Matchday 21, as Empoli recorded a much-needed 3-0 win over...