AS Roma vs Lecce: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

After defeat to Inter last time out, AS Roma are looking to get back to winning ways when they face Lecce at the Stadio Olimpico in Matchday 11 of Serie A.

-

AS Roma look to bounce back from defeat last time out when they welcome Lecce to the Stadio Olimpico in Matchday 11 of Serie A on Sunday.

The Giallorossi fell to a late loss against Inter as they seek to get their season back on track after a shaky start, and will be hoping for a more positive result upon their return to the capital.

Lecce, meanwhile, have enjoyed a strong campaign and find themselves just a single point behind their more illustrious opponents.

AS Roma vs Lecce: Predicted line-ups

As reported by La Gazzetta dello Sport, Roma coach Jose Mourinho is facing an injury crisis and is without Tammy AbrahamMarash Kumbulla, and captain Lorenzo Pellegrini.

Paulo Dybala, Renato Sanches, Chris Smalling, and Leonardo Spinazzola are all injury doubts, whilst Leandro Paredes serves a one-match suspension.

Lecce coach Roberto D’Aversa has no such issues and has an almost full-strength squad to choose from, with only Kastriot Dermaku and Alexis Blin missing through injury.

AS Roma predicted XI vs Lecce (3-5-2): Rui Patricio; Mancini, Llorente, Ndicka; Kristensen, Cristante, Bove, Aouar, Zalewski; El Shaarawy, Lukaku

Lecce predicted XI vs AS Roma (4-3-3): Falcone; Gendrey, Pongracic, Baschirotto, Gallo; Kaba, Ramadani, Rafia; Almqvist, Kristovic, Banda

Stephan El Shaarawy celebrates after scoring for AS Roma .(@OfficialASRoma)

AS Roma vs Lecce: When does the Serie A fixture start?

Kick-off in the Serie A Matchday 11 fixture of AS Roma vs Lecce is set for 18:00 CEST, local time in Italy, on Sunday, November 5.

For viewers in the United Kingdom and Ireland, the game will start at 17:00 BST. That is 12:00 EST / 09:00 PST in the United States.

AS Roma vs Lecce: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

For fans in the United States, AS Roma vs Lecce will be on Paramount+ along with other fixtures on Serie A Matchday 11.

AS Roma vs Lecce will be shown on TNT Sports 2 in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Inter Zielinski

Every Inter transfer summer 2024: Signings and sales

0
Inter strolled to the Serie A title in 2023/24 and ended up a whopping 19 points ahead of AC Milan in second place, but...