AS Roma vs Real Sociedad: Kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

AS Roma have got a very tricky tie to navigate in the Europa League round of 16 as they will be trying to get past a talented Real Sociedad side who welcome back an important player.

-

AS Roma enjoyed a comeback to knock RB Salzburg out of the Europa League in the last round and now they face another very tricky tie as they are at home to Spanish side Real Sociedad.

The Giallorossi come into this round of 16 first leg in a buoyant mood after beating Juventus at the weekend in Serie A, but Real Sociedad are fourth in LaLiga this season and are having a good season. They have experienced a drop in form recently though, drawing two and losing one of their last three against Celta Vigo, Valencia and Cadiz.

It is in Jose Mourinho’s interest to harness the atmosphere at the Stadio Olimpico and get a good win at home, meaning there is less work to do in San Sebastian.

Andrea Belotti and Leonardo Spinazzola celebrate together for AS Roma. (@ASRomaEN)

AS Roma vs Real Sociedad: Probable lineups

It is assumed that there will be some slight rotation from Mourinho despite how much he would like to win the Europa League, just because of the sheer abundance of fixtures. It is assumed that Tammy Abraham will be brought back into the starting lineup whilst there could be a change on the flanks.

There is an ankle injury for Gianluca Mancini which could grant Diego Llorente his first start since joining in January.

David Silva is back in the Real Sociedad squad whilst Ander Guevara and Mohamed-Ali Cho are back from injury. Umar Sadiq may be the only player ruled out for the Spanish side.

AS Roma predicted XI vs Real Sociedad (3-5-2): Patricio; Llorente, Smalling, Ibanez; Karsdorp, Cristante, Matic, El Shaarawy; Pellegrini, Dybala; Abraham.

Real Sociedad predicted XI vs AS Roma (4-2-3-1): Remiro; Gorosabel, Zubeldia, Le Normand, Rico; Zubimendi, Merino; Oyarzabal, Silva, Kubo; Sorloth.

AS Roma vs Real Sociedad: When does the Europa League fixture start?

The Europa League fixture of AS Roma vs Real Sociedad kicks off at 18:45 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 17:45 GMT kick-off.

In the United States, kick-off of AS Roma vs Real Sociedad is 12:45 ET or 09:45 PT.

AS Roma vs Real Sociedad: Where to watch the Europa League fixture?

In the United States, every Europa League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including AS Roma vs Real Sociedad and the other standout fixtures of the Europa League play-off round.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AS Roma vs Real Sociedad on BT Sport 4.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Azzurre see off Finland and qualify for Euro 2025 as Beccari...

0
The Italy Women's National Team claimed an emphatic 4-0 win over Finland in Bolzano to qualify for the 2025 Women's European Championship without needing...