AS Roma vs Salernitana: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

AS Roma kick off their 2023/24 Serie A campaign with the visit of Salernitana to the Stadio Olimpico, as the Giallorossi target Champions League qualification this term.

-

AS Roma get their 2023/24 Serie A season underway when they welcome Salernitana to the Stadio Olimpico on Sunday, after a testing summer for the capital club.

Jose Mourinho has faced a period of frustration as Roma‘s transfer dealings ground to a halt, but the Portuguese tactician will be looking for a bright start to the campaign as the Lupi look to put their Europa League final defeat in May behind them and secure a return to the Champions League.

Salernitana are entering their third season in Serie A and are looking to push on after comfortably avoiding relegation last term.

AS Roma vs Salernitana: Predicted line-ups

As reported by La Gazzetta dello Sport, Roma are expected to hand debuts to new arrivals Rasmus Kristensen and Houssem Aouar, whilst Diego Llorente may be favoured over Evan Ndicka in defence.

With Tammy Abraham a long-term absentee following an ACL injury, Andrea Belotti will lead the line in attack, whilst defender Marash Kumbulla remains out with a serious injury.

Paulo Dybala and Lorenzo Pellegrini serve a suspension after an accumulation of bookings at the end of last season.

Andrea Belotti. (@ASRomaEN)

Salernitana coach Paulo Sousa turns to Rome-native Antonio Candreva for creativity, whilst Erik Boltheim is leading the race to start in attack. The Granata are without injured pair Flavius Daniliuc and Vincenzo Fiorillo.

AS Roma predicted XI vs Salernitana (3-5-2): Rui Patricio; Mancini, Smalling, Llorente; Kristensen, Bove, Cristante, Aouar, Spinazzola; El Shaarawy, Belotti.

Salernitana predicted XI vs AS Roma (3-5-2): Ochoa; Fazio, Gyomber, Pirola; Mazzocchi, L. Coulibaly, M. Coulibaly, Bradaric; Castanos, Candreva; Botheim.

AS Roma vs Salernitana: When does the Serie A fixture start?

Andrea Belotti and Stephan El Shaarawy of AS Roma. (@ASRomaEN)

Kick-off in the Serie A Matchday 1 fixture of AS Roma vs Salernitana is set for 18:30 CEST, local time in Italy, on Sunday, August 20.

For viewers in the United Kingdom and Ireland, the game will start at 17:30 BST. That is 12:30 EST / 09:30 PST in the United States.

AS Roma vs Salernitana: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

For fans in the United States, AS Roma vs Salernitana will be on Paramount+ along with other fixtures on Serie A Matchday 1.

AS Roma vs Salernitana will be shown on TNT Sports 1 in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Cagliari vs Juventus: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on...

0
Juventus will travel to Sardinia to play Cagliari at the Unipol Domus on Serie A Matchday 33, and the coaches of the respective clubs...