AS Roma v Monza – kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

AS Roma look to build on their draw against Juventus when they welcome newly promoted Monza to the Stadio Olimpico

-

Enjoying an unbeaten start to the season, AS Roma look to secure a third win in four games when they take on newly promoted Monza at the Stadio Olimpico in Serie A Matchday 4.

The Giallorossi recorded back-to-back 1-0 wins over Salernitana and Cremonese, before snatching a point in a 1-1 draw against Juventus on Saturday. The result against the Bianconeri saw Tammy Abraham open his scoring account for the season and the England international will be looking for more goals when Monza arrive in the capital.

Jose Mourinho’s side are boosted by the arrival of striker Andrea Belotti on Sunday, and AS Roma are seeking a further three points as they make an early push for a return to the Champions League.

Despite a summer splurge, Monza‘s start to life in the top flight has not gone to plan and the Serie B play-off winners have lost all three of their opening games so far.

AS Roma v Monza: Predicted Serie A line-ups

AS Roma are without long-term absentee Giorginio Wijnaldum, whilst Nicolo Zaniolo is not fully recovered from a shoulder injury.

Former Inter defender Andrea Ranocchia faces a lengthy spell on the sidelines with a broken leg, whilst Monza are also without ex-Arsenal and Udinese centre-back Pablo Mari.

AS Roma (3-4-2-1): Rui Patricio; Mancini, Smalling, Kumbulla; Zeki Celik, Matic, Cristante, Zalewski; Pellegrini, Dybala; Abraham

Monza (3-5-2): Di Gregorio; Caldirola, Marrone, Augusto; Birindelli, Colpani, Barberis, Sensi, Molina; Caprari, Petagna

Tammy Abraham celebrates goal vs Juventus. [@ASRomaEN]

AS Roma v Monza: When does the Serie A fixture start?

The Serie A fixture of AS Roma v Monza kicks off on Tuesday, August 30 at 20:45 CEST – local time in Italy.

Italian football fans can watch AS Roma v Monza in the United Kingdom at 19:45 BST, making kick off in AS Roma v Monza 14:45 ET / 11:45 PT in the United States.

AS Roma v Monza: Where to watch the Serie A fixture? 

AS Roma v Monza will be shown live in the UK on BT Sport 9, with BT Sport holding the rights to Serie A for Italian football fans in the UK. The game will also be shown on television behind the red button, as well as on the BT Sport App and BTSport.com.

Paramount+ will show AS Roma v Monza live, as they have the rights to Serie A in the US.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

AS Roma Women seal domestic double as shootout win completes Coppa...

0
AS Roma Women won the 2023/24 Coppa Italia Femminile thanks to a penalty shootout triumph against Fiorentina following a thrilling contest that ended 3-3...