AS Roma vs Feyenoord: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

AS Roma must come from behind against Eredivisie leaders Feyenoord as they seek a place in the Europa League semi-finals, with the Dutch club holding a one goal advantage.

-

AS Roma have work to do to salvage their Europa League campaign when they take on Feyenoord at the Stadio Olimpico in the quarter-final stage. The Lupi fell to a 1-0 defeat in the Netherlands in the first leg, leaving them chasing victory.

With no away fans present, Roma hope to create an intimidating atmosphere and overcome the Eredivisie leaders, who go into the match ahead thanks to a fine Mats Wieffer volley and look to avenge their defeat to the Italian club in the Europa Conference League final last season.

Roma enjoyed a healthy 3-0 win over Udinese in Serie A on Sunday and will be confident of turning the tie against Feyenoord around, with coach Jose Mourinho targeting yet another European trophy.

AS Roma vs Feyenoord: Probable line-ups

As per Eurosport.it, Roma are boosted by the return to fitness of Tammy Abraham and Paulo Dybala, after the two forwards were forced off in the first leg. Wing-back Rick Karsdorp is the only absentee, with a long-term injury ruling him out of facing his former club.

Feyenoord are without midfielders Quinten Timber and Patrik Walemaker, whilst Quilindschy Hartman is suspended.

Giallorossi midfielder Nemanja Matic is a yellow card away from a suspension, and Feyenoord duo Wieffer and Gernot Traunder would also miss a potential semi-final first leg should they be booked.

AS Roma predicted XI vs Feyenoord (3-4-2-1): Rui Patricio; Mancini, Smalling, Ibanez; Zalewski, Cristante, Matic, Spinazzola; Dybala, Pellegrini; Abraham.

Feyenoord predicted XI vs AS Roma (4-3-3): Bijlow; Geertruida, Trauner, Hancko, Hartman; Orkun, Wieffer, Szymanski; Jahanbakhsh, Gimenez, Idrissi.

AS Roma striker Tammy Abraham challenges for the ball in the box against Feyenoord (@OfficialASRoma)

AS Roma vs Feyenoord: When does the Europa League fixture start?

The Europa League fixture of AS Roma vs Feyenoord kicks off at 21:00 CEST, making it a 20:00 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of AS Roma vs Feyenoord is 16:00 EDT or 13:00 PDT.

AS Roma vs Feyenoord: Where to watch the Europa League fixture?

In the United States, every Europa League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including AS Roma vs Feyenoord and the other standout fixtures of the Europa League quarter-finals.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AS Roma vs Feyenoord on BT Sport 3.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

AC Milan vs Salernitana: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch...

0
After defeat to Torino last time out, AC Milan will look to end the 2023/24 Serie A season on a more positive note when...