Atalanta vs AC Milan: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

AC Milan face Atalanta at the Gewiss Stadium on Matchday 15 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign, as they look to make their way back into the race for the Scudetto this term.

-

After back-to-back wins the AC Milan may yet resuscitate their title challenge, but face a tough test to make it three victories in succession when they take on Atalanta at the Gewiss Stadium on Matchday 15 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign.

Fellow giants Inter and Juventus had looked to be sprinting away from the Rossoneri to make it a two-horse Scudetto race, but the Old Lady sat in second place just four points ahead of Milan and host reigning champions Napoli the night before the clash in Bergamo.

AC Milan’s Fikayo Tomori, Christian Pulisic and Theo Hernandez. [@acmilan]

Atalanta vs AC Milan: Predicted line-ups

Striker Olivier Giroud returns from a two-game Serie A suspension to lead the Milan attack, but countryman Theo Hernandez‘s rampaging runs forward could be restricted through a need to cover at centre-back, after Malick Thiaw joined Pierre Kalulu, Simon Kjaer and Mattia Caldara on the treatment table.

The Rossoneri defensive woes may be saved by the loss of Gianluca Scamacca until the new year for La Dea, who also have a number of potential absentees in defence. However, with Rafael Toloi, Davide Zappacosta and Berat Djimsiti facing late fitness tests, coach Gian Piero Gasperini will hope to have some available from the bench.

Atalanta predicted XI vs AC Milan (3-4-1-2): Musso; Hateboer, Scalvini, Kolasinac; Bakker, De Roon, Ederson, Ruggeri; Koopmeiners, Lookman, Muriel.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Atalanta (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Calabria, Tomori, Hernandez, Florenzi; Musah, Reijnders; Chukwueze, Loftus-Cheek, Pulisic; Giroud.

AC Milan striker Olivier Giroud (@ACMilanBR)

Serie A: When does Atalanta vs AC Milan start?

The Serie A Matchday 15 fixture of Atalanta vs AC Milan kicks off at 18:00 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 17:00 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Atalanta vs AC Milan is 12:00 EDT or 09:00 PDT.

Serie A: Where to watch Atalanta vs AC Milan?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including Atalanta vs AC Milan and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 15.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Atalanta vs AC Milan on TNT Sports 4 and 5.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

The Growth Decree has been abolished in Italy: How will this...

0
After four years of the law being in place, the Italian government has decided not to extended the Growth Decree, which Serie A clubs...