Atalanta vs Juventus: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Any matches between the sides battling for Champions League qualification are thrillers at this stage of the season and the Serie A Matchday 34 contest between Atalanta and Juventus will be no different.

-

Juventus will travel to Bergamo to face Atalanta at the Gewiss Stadium on Serie A Matchday 34 in a match that will be crucial in the battle for European spots.

The Bianconeri are currently in a position to qualify for the Champions League after their points penalty for capital gains fraud was temporarily suspended, while La Dea are just two points off of fourth despite being in seventh.

When the two squads last played against each other in Serie A, Atalanta held Juventus to a 3-3 draw in Turin back in January. Unfortunately, star winger Ademola Lookman, who scored twice in that game, is sidelined.

However, La Dea have often given La Vecchia Signora a hard time in recent years, and Gian Piero Gasperini should have something up his sleeve to throw off his Juve counterpart Massimiliano Allegri.

Juventus’ Arkadiusz Milik against Bologna. [@juventusfcen]

Atalanta vs Juventus: Predicted line-ups

Juventus will miss Moise Kean due to a muscular injury while an injured ankle should heal in time for Angel Di Maria. Meanwhile, Atalanta will miss Lookman, Brandon Soppy, and Caleb Okoli with muscular injuries while Hans Hateboer is out for the season with an injured knee.

Atalanta predicted XI vs Juventus (3-4-2-1): Sportiello; Toloi, Djimsiti, Scalvini; Maehle, De Roon, Ederson, Zappacosta; Koopmeiners, Pasalic; Zapata.

Juventus predicted XI vs Atalanta (3-5-2): Szczesny; Danilo, Rugani, Alex Sandro; Cuadrado, Fagioli, Locatelli, Rabiot, Iling Jr; Di Maria, Milik.

Atalanta’s Teun Koopmeiners and AS Roma’s Gianluca Mancini contest possession. (@officialasroma)

Atalanta vs Juventus: When does the Serie A fixture start?

Kick-off in the Serie A Matchday 34 fixture of Atalanta vs Juventus is set for 12:30 CEST, local time in Italy, on Sunday, May 7.

For viewers in the United Kingdom and Ireland, the game will start at 11:30 BST. That is 06:30 EDT / 03:30 PDT in the United States.

Atalanta vs Juventus: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

For fans in the United States, Atalanta vs Juventus will be on Paramount+ along with other standout fixtures on Serie A Matchday 34.

Juventus vs Lecce will be shown on BT Sport 2 in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Allegri and Juventus deliver defensive masterclass to beat Atalanta and win...

0
STADIO OLIMPICO (Rome): Juventus’ dominance of the Coppa Italia continued in perhaps the most unlikely of seasons, with Massimiliano Allegri seeing his team deliver...