AZ Alkmaar vs Lazio: Team news, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Lazio have got some work to do if they are to keep their Europa Conference League hopes alive as they have a deficit to overturn against AZ Alkmaar.

-

Lazio have got a job to do in their Europa Conference League round of 16 tie against AZ Alkmaar after the Biancocelesti were beaten 2-1 at the Stadio Olimpico last Thursday.

They head to the Netherlands knowing that they have to win the game against a talented Alkmaar side if they are to keep their hopes alive of becoming only the second-ever Europa Conference League winners, after city rivals AS Roma.

Lazio come into the game having only managed a 0-0 draw against Bologna in Serie A, meaning the bubble has burst since their superb 1-0 win away at Napoli recently. Maurizio Sarri knows that this is his best chance to deliver some silverware for the Lazio fans this season.

Lazio and AZ Alkmaar doing battle in the Europa Conference League. (@AZAlkmaar)

AZ Alkmaar vs Lazio: Predicted lineups

AZ Alkmaar had Yukinari Sugawara suspended at the weekend which means that the defender will be fresh to help the Dutch side close out the victory on Thursday night. Other than that, there are no major issues for the Alkmaar coach to deal with in the run-up to this game against Lazio.

One of the major issues for Lazio is that Ciro Immobile looks set to miss out as he has been out of action with an injury since the win over Napoli. That means the scoring responsibility is going to fall to the likes of Pedro, Felipe Anderson and Mattia Zaccagni.

AZ Alkmaar predicted XI vs Lazio (4-2-3-1): Ryan; Sugawara, Goes, Hatzidiakos, Kerkez; Reijnders, Clasie; Odgaard, Mijnans, Karlsson; Pavlidis.

Lazio predicted XI vs AZ Alkmaar (4-3-3): Maximiano; Lazzari, Casale, Patric, Marusic; Milinkovic-Savic, Cataldi, Alberto; Pedro, Anderson, Zaccagni.

AZ Alkmaar’s Milos Kerkez celebrates a Europa Conference League goal against Lazio. (@AZAlkmaar)

AZ Alkmaar vs Lazio: When does the Europa Conference League fixture start?

The Europa Conference League fixture of AZ Alkmaar vs Lazio kicks off at 21:00 CET – local time in the Netherlands – making it a 20:00 GMT kick-off.

In the United States, kick-off of AZ Alkmaar vs Lazio is 16:00 ET or 13:00 PT.

AZ Alkmaar vs Lazio: Where to watch the Europa Conference League fixture?

In the United States, every Europa Conference League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including AZ Alkmaar vs Lazio and the other standout fixtures of the Europa Conference League round of 16.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch AZ Alkmaar vs Lazio on BT Sport 9.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Sassuolo’s latest star: How Armand Lauriente has become one of Serie...

0
Until as recently as January 22, Sassuolo had been looking nervously downwards. A 1-1 draw with Monza that day kept them in 17th place,...