Bayer Leverkusen vs AS Roma: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

AS Roma are one match away from the Europa League final and defend a slim first leg lead against Bundesliga club Bayer Leverkusen at the BayArena.

-

AS Roma take a slender advantage to Germany as they face Bayer Leverkusen in the second leg of their Europa League semi-final on Thursday, after a 1-0 win in the first leg.

An Edoardo Bove goal was enough to settle the match in Rome and put Jose Mourinho‘s side on the brink of a second European final in as many seasons, but they must navigate a difficult encounter at the BayArena.

Leverkusen are without a win in four matches across the Bundesliga and Europa League, but will be hoping to make home advantage count in their efforts to reach the final and end a 30-year trophy drought.

Bayer Leverkusen vs AS Roma: Predicted line-ups

Mourinho rang the changes in the goalless draw against Bologna in Serie A last time out, but Rui Patricio, Gianluca Mancini, Lorenzo Pellegrini, and Tammy Abraham should all return to the starting line-up.

The Giallorossi may also risk Paulo Dybala, but Chris Smalling has not fully recovered to start, whilst Diego Llorente, Marash Kumbulla, Rick Karsdorp, and Stephan El Shaarawy are out.

Leverkusen miss Karim Bellarabi, Robert Andrich, Odilon Kossounou, Andrey Lunev, and ex-Roma striker Patrik Schick through injury.

Bayer Leverkusen predicted XI vs AS Roma (3-4-2-1): Hradecky; Bakker, Tapsoba, Tah; Frimpong, Andrich, Palacios, Hincapie; Diaby, Wirtz; Hlozek

AS Roma predicted XI vs Bayer Leverkusen (3-4-2-1): Rui Patricio; Mancini, Cristante, Ibanez; Zalewski, Bove, Matic, Spinazzola; Pellegrini, Dybala; Abraham

Edoardo Bove celebrates putting AS Roma ahead in the Europa League. [@OfficialASRoma]

Bayer Leverkusen vs AS Roma: When does the Europa League fixture start?

The Europa League semi-final second leg fixture of Bayer Leverkusen vs AS Roma kicks off at 21:00 CEST on Thursday, May 18 – local time in Germany – making it a 20:00 BST kick-off.

In the United States, kick-off of Bayer Leverkusen vs AS Roma is 15:00 ET or 12:00 PT.

Bayer Leverkusen vs AS Roma: Where to watch the Europa League fixture?

In the United States, every Europa League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Bayer Leverkusen vs AS Roma and Sevilla vs Juventus in the other Europa League semi-final.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Bayer Leverkusen vs AS Roma on BT Sport 3.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Ten-man AS Roma shoot down AC Milan to roar into Europa...

0
STADIO OLIMPICO (Rome): This all looks awfully familiar. An AS Roma vs Bayer Leverkusen Europa League semi-final after a backs-to-the-wall European display? For the...