Benfica vs Inter: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Champions League 2023/24

Inter are aiming to maintain their unbeaten run in the Champions League when they face bottom club Benfica at the Estadio Da Luz in Matchday 5.

-

Inter are looking to maintain their push for top spot in Group D when they take on Benfica in Matchday 5 of the Champions League at the Estadio Da Luz.

Last season’s beaten finalists have already secured qualification for the knockout stages but are level with Real Sociedad at the top of the group, with the Spanish club’s superior goal difference putting them first ahead of their showdown in the Matchday 6.

Benfica have endured a miserable campaign and the Portuguese champions have failed to pick up a single point from their four matches, but retain hope of snatching a Europa League spot.

Benfica vs Inter: Predicted line-ups

After a tense 1-1 draw in the Derby d’Italia against Juventus at the weekend, Inter coach Simone Inzaghi is unlikely to make too many changes, but Kristjan Asllani and Davide Frattesi may step into midfield.

Defenders Alessandro Bastoni and Benjamin Pavard are ruled out through injury, whilst Alexis Sanchez is not yet ready to return to the fold after an ankle sprain.

Benfica coach Roger Schmidt is without injured full-backs Alexander Bah and Juan Bernat, whilst winger David Neres is also unavailable through injury. Former Inter midfielder Joao Mario is expected to start, with the Lisbon club looking to ex-Juventus man Angel Di Maria for creativity on the flanks.

Benfica predicted XI vs Inter (3-4-3): Trubin; A. Silva, Otamendi, Morato; Neves, Florentino, Joao Mario, Aursnes; Di Maria, Musa, Rafa Silva.

Inter predicted XI vs Benfica (3-5-2): Sommer; Darmian, De Vrij, Acerbi; Dumfries, Frattesi, Asllani, Mkhitaryan, Dimarco; Thuram, Martinez

Lautaro Martinez celebrates after an away goal for Inter in the Champions League. (@Inter)

Champions League: When does Benfica vs Inter start?

The Champions League 2023/24 Matchday 5 fixture of Benfica vs Inter kicks off at 21:00 CET – local time in Italy – on Wednesday November 29, making it a 20:00 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Benfica vs Inter is 16:00 EDT or 13:00 PDT.

Champions League: Where to watch Benfica vs Inter?

In the United States, every Champions League game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including Benfica vs Inter and the other standout fixtures of Matchday 5.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Benfica vs Inter on TNT Sport.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Italy player ratings vs Albania: Barella spares Dimarco’s blushes

0
The Italy Men's National Team kicked off their 2024 European Championship with a 2-1 comeback win in Group B against Albania. The Azzurri suffered a...