Benfica vs Inter: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Inter will continue to take solace in the Champions League and forget their poor Serie A form as they take on Benfica in the quarter-final first leg.

-

Inter will look to put all of their recent Serie A anguish behind them on Tuesday night when they take on Benfica in the quarter-final of the Champions League, a stage of the tournament that neither side necessarily expected to get to.

The Nerazzurri are really struggling in Serie A and since beating Lecce on March 5, they have lost three games and drew on Friday away at Salernitana.

Benfica have been enjoying a very strong season domestically but they did suffer just their second defeat of the Primeira Liga season on Friday as they were beaten 2-1 by Porto at the Estadio da Luz, the team who Inter knocked out in the round of 16.

Hakan Calhanoglu in Champions League action for Inter against Porto. (@Inter_en)

Benfica vs Inter: Probable line-ups

There are three players that the Portuguese side are expected to be without in Lisbon on Tuesday and they are Julian Draxler, Goncalo Guedes and Mihailo Ristic, all missing through injury. Other than that, Roger Schmidt has a great crop of players to choose from.

As for Inter, they will be without Milan Skriniar and the game could also come too soon for Hakan Calhanoglu to return. Having rested Lautaro Martinez and Marcelo Brozovic from the start against Salernitana, it is assumed that they will start.

Benfica predicted XI vs Inter (4-2-3-1): Vlachodimos; Bah, Silva, Otamendi, Grimaldo; Luis, Chiquinho; MArio, Silva, Aursnes; Ramos.

Inter predicted XI vs Benfica (3-5-2): Onana; De Vrij, Acerbi, Bastoni; Dumfries, Barella, Brozovic, Mkhitaryan, Gosens; Lukaku, Lautaro.

Edin Dzeko in Champions League action for Inter against Porto. (@Inter_en)

Benfica vs Inter: When does the Champions League fixture start?

The Champions League quarter-final first-leg fixture of Benfica vs Inter kicks off on Tuesday night at 20:00 WEST – local time in Portugal – making it a 20:00 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland and 21:00 CEST in Italy.

In the United States, kick-off in Inter vs Porto is 15:00 EDT or 12:00 PDT.

Benfica vs Inter: Where to watch the Champions League fixture?

In the United States, every Champions League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Benfica vs Inter and the other standout fixtures of the Champions League quarter-final.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Benfica vs Inter on BT Sport 2.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

AC Milan vs Salernitana: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch...

0
After defeat to Torino last time out, AC Milan will look to end the 2023/24 Serie A season on a more positive note when...