Bologna vs AC Milan: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

AC Milan will want to find form in Serie A, as well as in Europe, but they're on the road to face a tricky Bologna side this Saturday afternoon.

-

After an energy-sapping Champions League quarter-final win over Napoli, Bologna vs AC Milan on Matchday 30 of the 2022/23 Serie A campaign provides the reigning Italian champions with another stiff test, with them still looking to confirm a place in the competition for next term.

While the Rossoblu may not be challenging for a place at Europe’s top table, Thiago Motta‘s side have been in wonderful form of late, and are now within touching distance of those currently occupying positions that would provide access to any of UEFA’s three continental competitions.

Bologna celebrate a Musa Barrow goal. (@BolognaFC1909en)

Bologna vs AC Milan: Predicted line-ups

Although Rossoneri coach Stefano Pioli would like to rest players ahead of the second leg with Napoli, their position in the Serie A table does not allow such luxuries against Bologna. However, Rade Krunic may continue alongside Sandro Tonali, after Ismael Bennacer‘s performance in an advanced role in the Champions League.

After arriving from the bench during the Rossoblu’s impressive away win over Atalanta and providing a crucial second goal to guarantee three points, the referee had already booked Riccardo Orsolini moments earlier and will be unavailable in Emilia-Romagna through suspension.

Bologna predicted XI vs AC Milan (4-2-3-1): Skorupski; Posch, Soumaoro, Lucumi, Kyriakopoulos; Aebischer, Ferguson, Barrow; Sansone.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Bologna (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Calabria, Thiaw, Tomori, Hernandez; Krunic, Tonali; Saelemaekers, Diaz, Leao; Giroud.

Rafael Leao celebrates his goal for AC Milan against Salernitana. [@acmilan]

Bologna vs AC Milan: When does the Serie A fixture start?

The Serie A Matchday 30 fixture of Bologna vs AC Milan kicks off at 15:00 CEST – local time in Italy – making it a 14:00 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Bologna vs AC Milan is 09:00 EDT or 06:00 PDT.

Bologna vs AC Milan: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Bologna vs AC Milan and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 30.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Bologna vs AC Milan on BT Sport 1.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Three takeaways from Napoli 1-1 Barcelona: Calzona impresses on debut, Blaugrana...

0
Napoli held Barcelona to a 1-1 draw in the first leg of their Round of 16 Champions League tie, and they nearly could have...