Bologna vs AC Milan: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

AC Milan are the last of the big teams to get their 2023/24 Serie A campaign underway and they do so against a talented Bologna side that could surprise some fans.

-

Bologna vs AC Milan at the Stadio Renato Dall’Ara on Monday night completes Matchday 1 of the Serie A 2023/24 campaign, with the Rossoneri hoping that their attempt to wrestle the scudetto back from Napoli begins by leaving Emilia-Romagna with three points.

However, after the hosts narrowly missed out on European competition last term and kept hold of promising young coach Thiago Motta, Milan will be well aware of the threat the Rossoblu present, after having to come from a goal down to secure a draw during their previous league encounter back in April.

Bologna vs AC Milan: Predicted line-ups

It has been a quiet summer in Bologna, coach Thiago Motta has a relatively settled side to choose from, although the €7m arrival from AZ Alkmaar, Sam Beukema, is expected to make his Serie A debut. One significant absentee for the hosts, though, is striker Marko Arnautovic, who is set to make a return to Inter before the transfer window closes.

For Milan, another former AZ Alkmaar man, Tijjani Reijnders, should start in a new look 4-3-3 formation alongside fellow new signing Ruben Loftus-Cheek, with the Dutchman expected to dictate play from midfield, with Ismael Bennacer still months away from a return from injury. Christian Pulisic is also expected to make his debut, with many other new names on the bench.

Bologna predicted XI vs AC Milan (4-2-3-1): Skorupski; Posch, Lukumi, Beukema, Armori; Dominguez, Aebischer; Orsolini, Ferguson, Ndoye; Zirkzee.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Bologna (4-3-3): Maignan; Calabria, Thiaw, Tomori, Hernandez; Loftus-Cheek, Krunic, Reijnders; Pulisic, Giroud, Leao.

AC Milan’s Rafael Leao warming up. [@acmilan]

Bologna vs AC Milan: When does the Serie A fixture start?

The Serie A Matchday 1 fixture of Bologna vs AC Milan kicks off at 20:45 CEST on Monday – local time in Italy – making it a 19:45 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Bologna vs AC Milan is 14:45 EDT or 11:45 PDT.

Bologna vs AC Milan: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

Samuele Chukwueze in action for AC Milan. [@acmilan]

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including Bologna vs AC Milan and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 1.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Bologna vs AC Milan on TNT Sports 1.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Azzurre see off Finland and qualify for Euro 2025 as Beccari...

0
The Italy Women's National Team claimed an emphatic 4-0 win over Finland in Bolzano to qualify for the 2025 Women's European Championship without needing...

Every Serie A shirt for 2024/25