Cagliari vs AS Roma: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

AS Roma look to build on their win over Frosinone when they take on another promoted side in Cagliari, with the Giallorossi trying to put a dreadful start to the season behind them.

-

AS Roma seek to make up lost ground as they face bottom club Cagliari at the Stadio Olimpico in Matchday 8 of Serie A on Sunday.

The Giallorossi have endured a difficult start to the campaign but earned a second win of the season against Frosinone last time out, and will be looking for a further three points in Sardinia.

Cagliari‘s return to the top flight has not gone to plan thus far, with Casteddu yet to taste victory and languishing at the foot of the table with just two points.

AS Roma striker Romelu Lukaku scores (@OfficialASRoma)

Cagliari vs AS Roma: Predicted line-ups

As reported by La Gazzetta dello Sport, Roma are still likely to be missing the injured Diego Llorente and Chris Smalling, so Bryan Cristante will remain at centre-back.

Rasmus Kristensen could return to the starting line-up at wingback, whilst Paulo Dybala is expected to lead the attack with Romelu Lukaku after being rested for the Europa League clash against Servette.

The Lupi will be without striker Tammy Abraham and defender Marash Kumbulla through long-term injuries, whilst the match comes too soon for Renato Sanches.

Cagliari look to Andrea Petagna to lead the line, with former Roma striker Eldor Shomurodov only expected to be on the bench.

The Rossoblu are without Gianluca Lapadula, Marko Rog, and Marco Mancosu, whilst Jakub Jankto and former Roma defender Elio Capradossi face late fitness tests.

AS Roma midfielder Bryan Cristante holds off a tackle from Torino’s Ricardo Rodriguez (@OfficialASRoma)

Cagliari vs AS Roma: When does the Serie A fixture start?

Kick-off in the Serie A Matchday 8 fixture of Cagliari vs AS Roma is set for 18:00 CEST, local time in Italy, on Sunday, October 8.

For viewers in the United Kingdom and Ireland, the game will start at 17:00 BST. That is 12:00 EST / 19:00 PST in the United States.

Cagliari vs AS Roma: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

For fans in the United States, Cagliari vs AS Roma will be on Paramount+ along with other fixtures on Serie A Matchday 8.

Cagliari vs AS Roma will be shown on TNT Sports 1 in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Inter inflict more Derby della Madonnina misery onto AC Milan to...

0
STADIO SAN SIRO (Milan) – There couldn't have been a more memorable way for Inter to be crowned Serie A champions, and there wouldn't...