CFR Cluj vs Lazio: Kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Lazio head to Romania with a narrow lead over CFR Cluj and they will be keen to get the job done in a professional manner without any injuries.

-

Lazio did very well to ensure that they travel to Romania to face CFR Cluj with a lead in their Europa Conference League knockout round playoff after winning the first leg 1-0 at the Stadio Olimpico.

The Biancocelesti were reduced to 10 players when Patric was shown a red card after just 15 minutes, but they performed very well and managed to win the game 1-0 thanks to a goal from Ciro Immobile at the very end of the first half.

That means they head to Transylvania with the situation under control, but with the job being far from done. Cluj will be desperate to get a famous victory over the Italian side who are prone to inconsistent results.

CFR Cluj vs Lazio: Predicted lineups

The hosts are expected to make some changes to the side that beat Arges Pitesi at the weekend with Rangelo Janga and Cephas Malele making way for Daniel Birligea and Emmanuel Yeboah who started the first leg in Rome.

Lazio will of course be without the suspended Patric and Mario Gila is expected to replace him in Maurizio Sarri’s backline. Alessio Romagnoli and Stefan Radu will both still be absent through injury. Luis Maximiano will come back in as he is the cup goalkeeper, meaning Ivan Provedel drops to the bench.

CFR Cluj predicted XI vs Lazio (4-3-3): Scuffet; Manea, Matias, Burca, Camora; Deac, Adjei-Boateng, Muhar, Krasniqi; Yeboah, Birilgea.

Lazio predicted XI vs CFR Cluj (4-3-3): Maximiano; Lazzari, Casale, Gila, Hysaj; Milinkovic-Savis, Antonio, Vecino; Anderson, Immobile, Zaccagni.

Ciro Immobile netted the only goal when Lazio met CFR Cluj in the Europa Conference League. [@OfficialSSLazio]

CFR Cluj vs Lazio: When does the Europa Conference League fixture start?

The Europa Conference League fixture of CFR Cluj vs Lazio kicks off at 19:45 local time in Romania – making it a 17:45 GMT and 18:45 CET kick-off.

In the United States, kick-off of CFR Cluj vs Lazio is 12:45 ET or 09:45 PT.

CFR Cluj vs Lazio: Where to watch the Europa Conference League fixture?

In the United States, every Europa Conference League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including CFR Cluj vs Lazio and the other standout fixtures of the Europa Conference League play-off round.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch CFR Cluj vs Lazio on the BT Sport app.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Every Serie A and Serie B player at Euro 2024: 103...

0
Fans of Italian football tuning in to watch the Italy Men's National Team kick their 2024 European Championship campaign off with a 2-1 comeback...
Exit mobile version