Date and venue confirmed for 2022/23 Coppa Italia Femminile final 

Salernitana’s Stadio Arechi is the chosen venue for this season’s Coppa Italia Femminile final, taking the event south after five straight finals in Emilia-Romagna.

0

The 2022/23 Coppa Italia Femminile final has had its date and venue set, now that the finalists have become known. AS Roma Women and Juventus Women will again face off with silverware on the line, pitting Italy’s top two against one another for a third straight domestic final.

Juventus overcame Inter in a tough two-legged semi-final, needing Lineth Beerensteyn to produce some of her very best work in extra time in the second leg to see off the Nerazzurre. Roma, meanwhile, fought from behind to beat an in-form AC Milan in their semi-final.

Now, to end the 2022/23 season, Roma and Juventus will meet in the Coppa Italia Femminile final again. In 2021/22, Juventus came from behind to beat Roma late on at the Stadio Paolo Mazza in Ferrara, whereas Roma beat AC Milan on penalties at the Mapei Stadium in Reggio Emilia in 2020/21.

Where is the 2022/23 Coppa Italia Femminile final?

Salernitana’s Stadio Arechi. (@sampdoria)

It has been confirmed that the 2022/23 Coppa Italia Femminile final between AS Roma and Juventus will be played in the south of Italy, specifically at Salernitana’s Stadio Arechi in Salerno, Campania. 

The game moving to Campania ends three consecutive finals in Emilia-Romagna. Ferrara and Reggio Emilia hosted the most recent two editions, with Parma hosting in 2019. There was no final in 2020 as the competition was cancelled following the outbreak of the coronavirus.  In 2018 and 2017 it was held in Noceto, again in the province of Parma. 

Juventus’ Julia Grosso and Lineth Beerensteyn celebrate a goal. (@JuventusFCWomen)

When is the 2022/23 Coppa Italia Femminile final?

The final between AS Roma and Juventus will be played on June 4, 2023, at the Stadio Arechi in Salerno

The game is set to kick off at 16:30 CEST – local time in Italy. Kick-off, then, will be at 15:30 BST in the United Kingdom and Ireland, and 10:30 ET/07:30 PT in the United States. 

Exit mobile version