The Italy Men’s National Team will look to secure progression from Group B of the 2024 European Championship when they face Croatia at the Leipzig Stadium on Monday (June 24) night, with a draw likely to be enough to take them through behind Spain in second place.

Unless Albania can defeat the Spaniards in the other fixture, the match will be a direct fight to reach the knockout stages and an encounter with the runners-up from Group A (likely to be Germany or Switzerland). Coach Luciano Spalletti will not be looking too far ahead, though, after a disappointing performance and loss to Spain during their last outing.

Croatia vs Italy: Predicted line-ups

The same eleven players have started the first two group games for the Azzurri, but while they delivered three vital points against Albania were overwhelmed at times during the loss to Spain, so Spalletti has reasons beyond fatigue to tweak the line-up ahead of Croatia.

On Monday (matchday) La Gazzetta dello Sport predicted a number of changes to Spalletti’s Italy XI against Croatia. The publication says that Matteo Darmian, Bryan Cristante, Andrea Cambiaso and Mateo Retegui could all come in, with Federico Dimarco, Davide Frattesi, Lorenzo Pellegrini and Gianluca Scamacca to miss out.

Italy Men’s National Team’s Davide Frattesi battles for the ball against Spain at Euro 2024. [@Azzurri]

Croatia predicted XI vs Italy (4-2-3-1): Livakovic; Stanisic, Sutalo, Gvardiol, Sosa; Modric, Kovacic; Pasalic, Sucic, Kramaric; Budimir.

Italy predicted XI vs Croatia (4-2-3-1): Donnarumma; Di Lorenzo, Bastoni, Calafiori, Darmian; Jorginho, Cristante; Cambiaso, Barella, Chiesa; Retegui.

Euro 2024: When does Croatia vs Italy start?

The Euro 2024 Group B fixture of Croatia vs Italy kicks off at 21:00 CEST – local time in Germany and in Italy – making it a 20:00 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Croatia vs Italy is 15:00 EDT or 12:00 PDT.

Italy Euro 2024
Italy Men’s National Team’s Lorenzo Pellegrini and Riccardo Calafiori battle for the ball. [@Azzurri_En]

Euro 2024: Where to watch Croatia vs Italy?

In the United States, every Euro 2024 game can be seen on subscription services fuboTV or ViX+, including Croatia vs Italy and the other standout fixtures of Euro 2024 Matchday 3.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Croatia vs Italy on BBC One and iPlayer.