Eintracht Frankfurt vs Napoli: Kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Napoli are running away with the Serie A title but now they need to carry that form into the Champions League as they take on Eintracht Frankfurt.

-

Napoli will be looking to carry their incredible Serie A form into the Champions League on Tuesday as they face Eintracht Frankfurt in the round of 16 on Tuesday night.

The Azzurri are now 15 points clear at the top of the Serie A table after Matchday 23 thanks to their 2-0 win away at Sassuolo and they head into Champions League action knowing they topped their group in style.

They face an Eintracht Frankfurt side which is on the periphery of the Bundesliga title race as they sit five points off the top. It is an ideal draw on paper for Napoli as long as they can maintain the intensity shown so far.

Khvicha Kvaratskhelia in Champions League action with Napoli. (@sscnapoli)

Eintracht Frankfurt vs Napoli: Predicted lineups

The German side are expected to be without three players when they welcome Napoli to the Deutsche Bank Park in central Germany. Eric Ebimbe, Marcel Wenig and Sebastian Rode all have unknown return dates for their injuries.

As for Napoli, they have got a clean bill of health except for young forward Giacomo Raspadori who is suffering from a thigh injury. There is no reason to suggest that Luciano Spalletti won’t be fielding a full-strength side for the match.

Eintracht Frankfurt predicted XI vs Napoli (3-4-2-1): Trapp; Smolcic, N’Dicka, Tuta; Buta, Kamada, Sow, Max; Lindstrom, Gotze; Kolo Muani.

Napoli predicted XI vs Eintracht Frankfurt (4-3-3): Meret; Di Lorenzo, Kim, Rrahmani, Rui; Lobotka, Anguissa, Zielinski; Lozano, Osimhen, Kvaratskhelia.

Giacomo Raspadori celebrates scoring for Napoli in the Champions League. (@sscnapoli)

Eintracht Frankfurt vs Napoli: When does the Champions League fixture start?

The Champions League Last 16 first-leg fixture of Eintracht Frankfurt vs Napoli kicks off at 21:00 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 20:00 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off in Eintracht Frankfurt vs Napoli is 15:00 ET or 12:00 PT.

Eintracht Frankfurt vs Napoli: Where to watch the Champions League fixture?

In the United States, every Champions League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Eintracht Frankfurt vs Napoli and the other standout fixtures of the Champions League Last 16.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Eintracht Frankfurt vs Napoli on BT Sport 2.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Italy player ratings vs Albania: Barella spares Dimarco’s blushes

0
The Italy Men's National Team kicked off their 2024 European Championship with a 2-1 comeback win in Group B against Albania. The Azzurri suffered a...