Empoli vs AC Milan: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

AC Milan take on a relegation threatened Empoli at the Stadio Carlo Castellani on Matchday 19 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign, and they are looking to build a run of form.

-

The first half of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign for AC Milan ends with a Matchday 19 trip to the Stadio Carlo Castellani to face an Empoli team battling relegation to Serie B.

With the Azzurri winless in their last five matches, Rossoneri supporters will expect to leave Tuscany with all three points. However, the side sitting 19th in the standings are more than capable of springing a surprise, having defeated reigning champions Napoli on Matchday 12.

Milan started 2024 with a 4-1 Coppa Italia win against Cagliari in which Stefano Pioli managed to rest most of his best players, starting the game with two 18-year-olds and two 19-year-olds.

AC Milan’s Rafael Leao. [@acmilan]

Empoli vs AC Milan: Predicted line-ups

Francesco Caputo is expected to be back in the Empoli starting lineup and he always brings a threat, whilst Matteo Cancellieri will remain on the bench. Favoured left-back Liberato Cacace is suspended.

The Milan defensive crisis continues, so Theo Hernandez will remain as a makeshift central defender, but the start of the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations brings a new challenge for coach Stefano Pioli.

Despite only just returning from a long-term knee injury Ismael Bennacer leaves to represent Algeria, while Samuel Chukwueze will compete for Nigeria in the Ivory Coast.

Empoli predicted XI vs AC Milan (4-3-1-2): Caprile; Ebuehi, Ismajli, Luperto, Walukiewicz; Marin, Grassi, Maleh; Baldanzi; Caputo, Cambiaghi.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Empoli (4-3-3): Maignan; Calabria, Kjaer, Hernandez, Florenzi; Loftus-Cheek, Adli, Reijnders; Pulisic, Giroud, Leao.

Christian Pulisic in Champions League action away for AC Milan. (@acmilan)

Serie A: When does Empoli vs AC Milan start?

The Serie A Matchday 19 fixture of Empoli vs AC Milan kicks off at 12:30 CET – local time in Italy – making it an 11:30 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Empoli vs AC Milan is 06:30 EDT or 03:30 PDT.

Serie A: Where to watch Empoli vs AC Milan?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including Empoli vs AC Milan and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 19.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Empoli vs AC Milan on TNT Sports 2.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Azzurre unable to find way past Netherlands as late red card...

0
The Italy Women's National Team face a tough test in their efforts to secure automatic qualification for the 2025 European Championship after being held...