Empoli v AS Roma – kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

After a shock hammering at Udinese last time out in Serie A, Roma will want to return to winning ways domestically on Monday night in Tuscany.

-

AS Roma are back in Serie A action for their Matchday 6 fixture against Empoli on Monday night, with Jose Mourinho taking his side on a visit to the Stadio Carlo Castellani. Roma suffered a shock hammering last time out in Serie A, falling to a 4-0 defeat away at Udinese.

With Europa League action separating their back-to-back away Serie A outings, Mourinho will be desperate for his side to show more of the solidity that they had been showing this season prior to that unexpected slip in Friuli Venezia-Giulia. Before, Roma had conceded just once this Serie A season and not at all from open play, as a Dusan Vlahovic free-kick was the only thing that had breached them.

Roma come into this Serie A Matchday 6 fixture on 10 points from their opening five matches, having three wins, a draw and a loss to their name. Empoli are 15th in the Serie A table with just four points from five matches.

Lorenzo Pellegrini urges AS Roma to respond against Udinese (@ASRomaEN)

Empoli v AS Roma: Predicted Serie A line-ups

Empoli are going to have to do without Lorenzo Tonelli for another couple of months yet, while Nicolo Cambiaghi is also still sidelined. Tommaso Baldanzi is out as well, though the extent of his absence is to be confirmed.

AS Roma’s injury list is a little more severe. Georginio Wijnaldum will be out until 2023, as will Ebrima Darboe. Shorter-term absences are Nicolo Zaniolo, Stephan El Shaarawy and Marash Kumbulla.

Empoli predicted XI v AS Roma (4-3-1-2): Vicario; Stojanovic, Luperto, Ismajli, Parisi; Haas, Grassi, Bandinelli; Bajrami; Satriano, Lammers.

AS Roma predicted XI v Empoli (3-4-1-2): Rui Patricio; Mancini, Smalling, Ibanez; Karsdorp, Cristante, Matic, Spinazzola; Dybala, Pellegrini; Abraham.

Empoli v AS Roma: When does the Serie A fixture start?

Kick-off in Empoli v AS Roma is set for Monday, September 5 at 20:45 CEST – local time in Italy. That makes kick-off 19:45 BST / 14:45 ET / 11:45 PT.

Empoli v AS Roma: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Empoli v AS Roma and the standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 6.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, Empoli v AS Roma can be viewed on BT Sport 1.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Spain show Italy where the level is at Euro 2024 with...

0
The Italy Men's National Team were on the end of a humbling defeat at the 2024 European Championship thanks to an impressive Spain display,...
Exit mobile version