England vs Italy: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Euro 2024 qualification

Italy will have their work cut out on Tuesday night as they take on England at Wembley Stadium in a crucial Euro 2024 qualification match.

-

The Italian Men’s National Team face a huge task in London on Tuesday night as they take on England at Wembley Stadium, the same stadium and fixture in which the Azzurri became Euro 2020 champions in 2021.

Luciano Spalletti‘s side are the underdogs given the form both teams have produced during the Euro 2024 qualification campaign in Group C, and England can actually secure their place in Germany with a win here.

After the win against Malta, the international break got more complicated for Italy with Sandro Tonali and Nicolo Zaniolo leaving the camp as they are implicated in a betting scandal that has rocked Italian football. There are plenty of distractions, but Italy need a positive night at Wembley again.

England vs Italy: Predicted lineups

There is only one major absentee for England coach Gareth Southgate to deal with on Tuesday night and that is Arsenal‘s Bukayo Saka, with the winger suffering a hamstring injury. Jordan Henderson is expected to drop to the bench in place of Declan Rice, whilst the likes of Jude BellinghamHarry KanePhil FodenJordan Pickford and Kyle Walker should all start.

As mentioned, Tonali and Zaniolo are not going to feature for Italy, whilst Federico Chiesa, Ivan Provedel and Mattia Zaccagni are all absent due to injury. Domenico Berardi is expected to hold his place, whilst Giovanni Di Lorenzo should replace Matteo Darmian. Davide Frattesi could replace Giacomo Bonaventura.

England predicted lineup vs Italy (4-2-3-1): Pickford; Walker, Stones, Maguire, Trippier; Alexander-Arnold, Rice; Foden, Bellingham, Rashford; Kane

Italy predicted lineup vs England (4-3-3): Donnarumma; Di Lorenzo, Mancini, Bastoni, Dimarco; Frattesi, Locatelli, Barella; Berardi, Raspadori, Kean

England vs Italy: When does the Euro 2024 qualification fixture start?

The Euro 2024 qualifying fixture of England vs Italy kicks off at 19:45 BST – local time in the United Kingdom – making it a 20:45 CEST kick-off in Italy.

In the United States, kick-off of England vs Italy is 14:45 EDT or 11:45 PDT.

England vs Italy: Where to watch the Euro 2024 qualification fixture?

In the United States, you can watch England vs Italy on ViX, Fox Sports 1 and the FOX Sports App; in the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch England vs Italy on Channel 4.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

AC Milan part ways with Stefano Pioli: What next for the...

0
AC Milan have announced that Stefano Pioli will no longer be the coach after the final match of the 2023/24 Serie A season at...
Exit mobile version