Feyenoord vs AS Roma: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

AS Roma would love to lift another European trophy this season and they will have to get the better of Feyenoord in the Europa League quarter-final.

-

AS Roma and Jose Mourinho will be looking to continue their march towards more European glory as they take on Feyenoord in the Europa League quarter-finals, a repeat of last season’s Europa Conference League final which went the way of the Giallorossi.

The first leg is being played in the Netherlands and it will be a very intimidating atmosphere at De Kuip. Feyenoord currently sit at the top of the Eredivisie with a fairly comfortable lead over both PSV Eindhoven and Ajax.

Roma are coming into the game on the back of two victories in Serie A over Sampdoria and Torino, both of which came with a clean sheet. Mourinho would be thrilled with a clean sheet in this first leg and would feel the tie can be won at the Stadio Olimpico.

Paulo Dybala in action for Roma against Real Sociedad in the Europa League. (@OfficialASRoma)

Feyenoord vs AS Roma: Probable line-ups

There are two clear injury absentees for Feyenoord coming into the game with goalkeeper Justin Bijlow and midfielder Quinten Timber both out of the picture. Other than that, Arne Slot has got a great squad to choose from in the Europa League.

After a season that has been plagued by multiple injuries, Roma are now happy to only be without Ebrima Darboe and Rick Karsdorp. The return to fitness of Georginio Wijnaldum has been vital.

Feyenoord predicted XI vs AS Roma (4-3-3): Wellenreuther; Pedersen, Trauner, Hancko, Hartman; Jahanbaksh, Wieffer, Kokcu; Szymansi, Gimenez, Idrissi.

AS Roma predicted XI vs Feyenoord (4-3-2-1): Patricio; Mancini, Smalling, Ibanez; Zalewski, Matic, Wijnaldum, Spinazzola; Dybala, Pellegrini; Abraham.

AS Roma’s Bryan Cristante and Leonardo Spinazzola celebrate a Europa League win. (@ASRomaEN)

Feyenoord vs AS Roma: When does the Europa League fixture start?

The Europa League fixture of Feyenoord vs AS Roma kicks off at 21:00 CEST – local time in the Netherlands – making it a 20:00 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Feyenoord vs AS Roma is 16:00 EDT or 13:00 PDT.

Feyenoord vs AS Roma: Where to watch the Europa League fixture?

In the United States, every Europa League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Feyenoord vs AS Roma and the other standout fixtures of the Europa League quarter-finals.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Feyenoord vs AS Roma on BT Sport 3.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Frosinone Udinese

Frosinone relegated to Serie B: Empoli and Udinese remain in Serie...

0
Frosinone have been relegated to Serie B after just one season back in the top flight, with Empoli and Udinese securing their places in...