Genoa vs AC Milan: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

AC Milan head to Genoa on Matchday 8 having to decide whether or not to rest players in the wake of Champions League midweek action, with the Rossoneri fighting with Inter at the top of Serie A.

-

Genoa vs AC Milan at the Stadio Luigi Ferraris on Saturday night of Matchday 8 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign sees the Rossoneri face a second consecutive away trip to a newly promoted side, after recording a comprehensive 3-1 win over Cagliari on Matchday 6.

With the Sardinian club sitting at the bottom of the standings, though, the Grifone are expected to provide the Rossoneri with a stiffer test at Marassi and are unbeaten in their last two outings, as they fight to avoid an immediate return to Serie B this season.

AC Milan players celebrate Ruben Loftus-Cheek’s goal. [Photo: acmilan.com]

Genoa vs AC Milan: Predicted line-ups

Although Milan are trying to keep pace with bitter rivals Inter at the top of Serie A, coach Stefano Pioli could be tempted to rest some of his regular starters, just as he did against Cagliari. After scoring against Lazio on Matchday 7, Noah Okafor could come in for Olivier Giroud, while Alessandro Florenzi may replace captain Davide Calabria.

Former Rossoneri striker and current Genoa coach Alberto Gilardino is likely to be without veteran midfield duo Kevin Strootman and Milan Badelj, but youngster Morten Frendrup has been performing well in the Rossoblu engine room and will relish the chance to battle it out with the Milanese giants.

Genoa predicted XI vs AC Milan (3-5-2): Martinez; Dragusin, Bani, Vasquez; De Winter, Thorsby, Frendrup, Malinovsky, Haps; Gudmundsson, Retegui.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Genoa (4-3-3): Maignan; Florenzi, Thiaw, Tomori, Hernandez; Loftus-Cheek, Adli, Reijnders; Pulisic, Okafor, Leao.

AC Milan’s Noah Okafor. [@acmilan]

Genoa vs AC Milan: When does the Serie A fixture start?

The Serie A Matchday 8 fixture of Genoa vs AC Milan kicks off at 20:45 CEST – local time in Italy – making it a 19:45 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Genoa vs AC Milan is 14:45 EDT or 11:45 PDT.

Genoa vs AC Milan: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including Genoa vs AC Milan and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 8.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Genoa vs AC Milan on TNT Sports 1.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

AC Milan vs Inter: Five historic Derby della Madonnina fixtures

0
The Derby della Madonnina between AC Milan and Inter has seen some of the biggest names in Serie A face off at the Stadio...