Hellas Verona vs AC Milan: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

AC Milan travel to Hellas Verona on Matchday 29 of the 2023/24 Serie A season looking to retain second place in the table after recently overtaking Juventus.

-

After finally leapfrogging Juventus into second place in the standings, AC Milan will look to maintain their position when they face relegation threatened Hellas Verona at the Stadio Marcantonio Bentegodi on Matchday 29 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign.

Although the Gialloblu sit 13th in the table, they are just two points off the bottom three, and the Rossoneri will head south confident of securing victory, even after travelling back from face Czech side Slavia Prague in the Europa League Last 16.

Milan home
AC Milan players celebrate. [@acmilan]

Hellas Verona vs AC Milan: Predicted line-ups

Alessandro Florenzi and Rafael Leao return after suspension, but while the Portuguese should go straight back into the starting lineup, coach Stefano Pioli finally has his first choice defence at his disposal, so the Italian is expected to start on the bench.

One of the stranger incidents from Matchday 28, was the altercation between Verona attacker Thomas Henry and now-former Lecce coach Roberto D’Aversa at the end of a fiery clash. The Frenchman saw sent off in injury-time and is suspended against Milan, while the Italian also saw red, literally, and head-butted the striker.

Hellas Verona predicted XI vs AC Milan (4-2-3-1): Montipo; Tchatchoua, Magnani, Coppola, Cabal; Duda, Serder; Suslov, Folorunsho, Lazovic; Noslin.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Hellas Verona (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Calabria, Tomori, Thiaw Hernandez; Bennacer, Reijnders; Pulisic, Loftus-Cheek, Leao; Jovic.

AC Milan midfielder Christian Pulisic controls the ball (@acmilan)

Serie A: When does Hellas Verona vs AC Milan start?

The Serie A Matchday 29 fixture of Hellas Verona vs AC Milan kicks off at 15:00 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 14:00 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Hellas Verona vs AC Milan is 09:00 EDT or 06:00 PDT.

Serie A: Where to watch Hellas Verona vs AC Milan?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including Hellas Verona vs AC Milan and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 29.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Hellas Verona vs AC Milan on TNT Sports.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Frosinone relegated to Serie B: Empoli and Udinese remain in Serie...

0
Frosinone have been relegated to Serie B after just one season back in the top flight, with Empoli and Udinese securing their places in...
Exit mobile version