Hellas Verona vs Napoli: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24 

All of the focus right now at Napoli is on Rudi Garcia's job security and with Victor Osimhen out injured, the pressure is on for their Matchday 9 trip to Verona.

-

There is a lot on the line in the Serie A Matchday 9 fixture between Hellas Verona and Napoli. For the visitors, if improvements are not made in the game, then plans to sack Rudi Garcia could be accelerated.

The Partenopei have had a poor start to the campaign and sit in fifth place, three points behind Fiorentina and seven points behind the league leaders, AC Milan. Defending the title is not a lost cause, but there is little sign so far that they have what it takes.

As such, a win is needed against a Verona side who are also yet to find their feet this season. They sit down in 16th and look as though they can easily be dragged into a relegation fight.

Hellas Verona vs Napoli: Predicted line-ups

Napoli players, including Victor Osimhen, celebrate a goal away from home. (@sscnapoli)

Napoli will be without Victor Osimhen – the Nigerian has suffered a hamstring injury, so will be out for at least two weeks. The Partenopei could also be without AndreFrank Zambo Anguissa, who is still recovering from his injury but will be assessed before the side travel north. 

Rudi Garcia could welcome back Juan Jesus and Pierluigi Gollini, who are due to be assessed before travelling to Verona. 

The Gialloblu are due to welcome Milan Djuric back to the starting eleven as well. Federico Bonazzoli will be battling him for that starting spot, whilst Isak Hien should be fit again to feature.

Hellas Verona predicted XI vs Napoli (3-4-2-1): Montipo; Magnani, Coppola, Amione; Terracciano, Faraoni, Folorunsho, Lazovic; Ngonge, Suslov; Djuric.

Napoli predicted XI vs Hellas Verona (4-3-3): Meret; Di Lorenzo, Ostigard, Natan, Mario Rui; Olivera, Lobotka, Zielinski; Politano, Simeone, Kvaratskhelia.

Hellas Verona vs Napoli: When does the Serie A fixture start?

Kick-off in the Serie A Matchday 9 fixture of Verona vs Napoli is set for 15:00 CEST, local time in Italy, on Saturday, October 21.

For viewers in the United Kingdom and Ireland, the game will start at 14:00 BST. That is 9:00 EDT / 6:00 PDT in the United States.

Hellas Verona vs Napoli: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

For fans in the United States, Hellas Verona vs Napoli will be on Paramount+ along with other fixtures on Serie A Matchday 9.

Hellas Verona vs Napoli will not be shown on TNT Sports in the United Kingdom and Ireland, due to the blackout laws.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Dybala Roma Lazio Vecino

Italian Serie A Podcast: AS Roma reign, Mancini trolls Lazio, Juventus...

0
Serie A Matchday 31 was another big one and AS Roma beat Lazio in the season's second Derby della Capitale - Rome Derby -...