Inter vs AS Roma: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

League leaders Inter take on a resurgent AS Roma at the Stadio Giuseppe Meazza in the pick of the Matchday 10 fixtures in Serie A, with Giallorossi striker Romelu Lukaku set to face his former club.

-

Inter are looking to consolidate their position at the top of the table when they welcome AS Roma to the Stadio Giuseppe Meazza in Matchday 10 of Serie A on Sunday.

The Nerazzurri go into the round of fixtures a point clear of rivals AC Milan and will hope to earn a fifth win from six games in all competitions.

Roma, meanwhile, are recovering from a slow start and have secured three consecutive Serie A wins, but will be without coach Jose Mourinho as he serves a suspension against his former club.

Inter vs AS Roma: Predicted line-ups

As reported by La Gazzetta dello Sport, Inter coach Simone Inzaghi is unlikely to make too many changes to the team that beat Torino 3-0 last time out, with Lautaro Martinez and Marcus Thuram leading the attack.

Having come close to joining Roma in the summer, midfielder Davide Frattesi could line up against his boyhood club, edging out ex-Lupi man Henrikh Mkhitaryan. Marko Arnautovic and Juan Cuadrado are the only absentees, although the latter could face a late fitness test.

Roma are without Tammy AbrahamMarash Kumbulla, and captain Lorenzo Pellegrini, whilst the match may come too soon for Paulo Dybala and Renato Sanches.

Former Inter striker Romelu Lukaku will hope to continue his impressive form upon his return to Milan, whilst Diego Llorente could return in defence and allow Bryan Cristante to push back into midfield.

Inter predicted XI vs AS Roma (3-5-2): Sommer; Darmian, Acerbi, Bastoni; Dumfries, Frattesi, Calhanoglu, Barella, Dimarco; Thuram, Martinez

AS Roma predicted XI vs Inter (3-5-2): Rui Patricio; Mancini, Llorente, Ndicka; Kristensen, Cristante, Paredes, Aouar, Spinazzola; Belotti, Lukaku

AS Roma striker Romelu Lukaku (@OfficialASRoma)

Inter vs AS Roma: When does the Serie A fixture start?

Kick-off in the Serie A Matchday 9 fixture of Inter vs AS Roma is set for 18:00 CEST, local time in Italy, on Sunday, October 29.

For viewers in the United Kingdom and Ireland, the game will start at 17:00 BST. That is 13:00 EST / 10:00 PST in the United States.

Inter vs AS Roma: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

For fans in the United States, Inter vs AS Roma will be on Paramount+ along with other fixtures on Serie A Matchday 10.

Inter vs AS Roma will be shown on TNT Sports 1 in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

AC Milan vs Inter: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch...

0
The Serie A 2023/24 season Matchday 33 action ends under the Stadio San Siro floodlights on Monday night, with leaders Inter looking to clinch...