Inter vs Porto: Kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Inter will fancy their chances of making it into the quarter-finals of the Champions League but Porto are on an incredible unbeaten run.

-

Inter will be back in Champions League action again on Wednesday night as they welcome Porto to the Stadio Giuseppe Meazza for what could be a winnable tie for the Nerazzurri.

Simone Inzaghi’s side are trying to cement themselves in second place in Serie A and were helped by a 3-1 win over Udinese on Matchday 23. They finished second in a tough Champions League group containing Barcelona, Bayern Munich and Viktoria Plzen.

Porto currently sit second in Liga Portugal behind Benfica and are on a nine-game winning run in all competitions. Their last defeat came on October 21 against Benfica, meaning they are unbeaten in 22 matches. Inter will be facing a confident side that are in a rich vein of form.

Romelu Lukaku celebrates scoring for Inter against Udinese. [@Inter_en]

Inter vs Porto: Predicted lineups

Inter got Romelu Lukaku back on the scoresheet in Serie A against Udinese for the first time since his goal on the opening weekend away at Lecce. Inzaghi may want to harness that momentum and start him alongside Lautaro Martinez who also scored on Matchday 23.

The only player that Inter are expected to be without is Joaquin Correa which means one less attacking option from the bench.

Porto have a handful of players that are likely to miss the game such as Wendell, Evanilson, Otavio and more.

Inter predicted XI vs Porto (3-5-2): Handanovic; Skriniar, De Vrij, Bastoni; Darmian, Mkhitaryan, Brozovic, Barella, Dimarco; Lautaro, Lukaku.

Porto predicted XI vs Inter (4-4-2): Costa; Mario, Pepe, Marcano, Sanusi; Aquino Cossa, Grujic, Uribe, Galeno; Taremi, Franco.

Federico Dimarco celebrates with Nicolo Barella after the midfielder scored for Inter in the Champions League. (@Inter_en)

Inter vs Porto: When does the Champions League fixture start?

The Champions League Last 16 first-leg fixture of Inter vs Porto kicks off at 21:00 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 20:00 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off in Inter vs Porto is 15:00 ET or 12:00 PT.

Inter vs Porto: Where to watch the Champions League fixture?

In the United States, every Champions League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Inter vs Porto and the other standout fixtures of the Champions League Last 16.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Inter vs Porto on BT Sport 2.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Italy Bastoni Pellegrini

Inter duo Bastoni and Barella prove importance to Italy’s Euro 2024...

0
The Italy Men’s National Team and Albania met for the first time in a major tournament at Dortmund's Signal Iduna Park on Saturday night,...